DOGAMI: Into the Petaverse - A New Dog in Town

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png
Visit (https://dogami.com/)

Hey, guys, just want to share this new hidden gem I found. I am a subscriber of a Tezos newsletter too and on one particular newsletter there was a write up about Dogami, an upcoming game to be hosted on the Tezos platform.

As I have mentioned my aversion for gas fees on my previous blogs, I have been wary of joining play to earn games using ether tokens, but since this is not an ERC20 token I decided to check out the link included in the newsletter. I said, "Why not, I don't have to pay for 'ethorbitant' gas fees."

As I got directed into the website, I already got a vibe that this is a good game. I wolfed everything written on the website and after a few too many chemical processes on my brain has transpired I decided I like the game--NO, I LOVE THE GAME!!!

So bannering the website will be the texts:
DOGAMI: Into the Petaverse.

Petaverse just means metaverse for pets. I think more pet games are coming after Dogami.

What I truly like most about the game is the art side, probably because this will be an NFT-based game basically. When I looked at the way the graphics were rendered I just knew that the game would really focus more on aesthetics.

Dogami is a product of French developers, and when it comes to designs we know the French are the elite (Jean-Paul Gaultier, Yves Saint Laurent, Christian Dior, Coco Chanel to name a few), and so they would definitely make every NFT a feast for the eyes. Yes, that is the French touch right there, so prepare to get the most beautiful game NFTs you'll ever see.

breeds.jpg
Courtesy of Dogami.com

To join the game you will need to join their discord channel. From there you will see instructions how to get whitelisted. The rules for whitelisting changes though as more and more players wishes to get whitelisted. I started there with around 10k members, and in 2 weeks it became 41k members. The last two days was just 30k, and the mods now are trying really hard to control the frenzy inside the discord channel.

The people on the Dogami discord channel are really grinding hard to get that coveted whitelist spot. Sometimes I would notice quite a lot of people didn't sleep just to get that Whitelist spot. It is that frantic over there.

However, just last night, the rules for whitelisting changed, and it is harder now to be whitelisted. Probably next week there might be a new and better way to get whitelisted. But don't lose hope because the discord channel is hosting a lot of games and gimmicks that translates to in-game NFTs and whitelist spots should you get lucky, so just go ahead and join their discord channel.

Anyway, if you don't get whitelisted, you can still mint your dog but only when it goes live. The Petaverse is set to go live on Q2 of 2022 with several breeds already revealed.

The game actually is reminiscent of the classic Tamagotchi game except this one is blockchain powered. So like Tamagotchi, you will take care of your virtual pet. Eventually when your dog is ready for breeding you will get pups too. I think this is where dogamers will earn a lot, when they get puppies. I think it stands to reason that like in real life you can sell your pups to new excited owners for a profit.

Other takeaways why I think this game is going to be the Number 1 game among crypto games, is that its market is everyone, into crypto or not. RPGs and battle games would normally gravitate to a certain demographic, but taking care of dogs can be done by anyone, even senior citizens and toddlers. Just saying the appeal of the game can be across the board in terms of age and sector.

Then also as I've mentioned, gas fees will not be an issue. Me myself should have been playing into a lot more games have I not been prompted to pay $200 gas fees for trying to purchase something around $7 or $40. Definitely, being on Tezos network means gas fees are not going to be felt. Another plus on Tezos is it is certified environment friendly.
sebastian_bourjet.jpg
Courtesy of Dogami Discord announcement channel

The kickers perhaps to the three aces on the lucky player's hand are the pair of powerhouse gaming names Sandbox and Ubisoft. Sandbox and Ubisoft have already declared their support for Dogami's success, and that already speaks volumes on where this game is heading.

nicolas_pouard.jpg
Courtesy of Dogami Discord announcement channel

Not everything is really revealed yet but we are on Q1 of 2022, so Q2 is really just around the corner. Ahh! So excited!

See you in the Petaverse! profilepic.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @metapiziks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks like a great game! Regarding ethorbitant fees, do you have an idea how Gods Unchained fares in this regard?

No idea on Gods Unchained.