You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Hive is a Gateway Cryptocurrency

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Very nice summary of curation rewards. I tend to spend more time on the Splinterlands side as far as investment. Card rentals are normally a good investment, but of course this week, there may be no good investment! The most difficult part of cards is tracking your purchase price versus the actual return. While peakmonsters does a nice job of following the market, I am still looking for an individual product other than my spreadsheet. Hopefully, those goal posts will pull in closer to you in the next few years instead of pushing away from you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes, my timing as I wrote this wasn't great. I was determined to finish it, though. This have been worse on the Hive price front, though, so there is a good chance of recovery.

Splinterlands for me is about the play first and foremost, so I don't buy for rent, but to improve my teams. The cards I rent out tend to be ones in doubled up on with regards standard and good foil. I keep hold of the highest level one and rent the other. Not the most professional way of monitoring returns. 😅 I can say that my Splinterlands account has grown faster than my Hive one value wise, though. 😁