Sort:  

It's a goal, might not happen, but it is within the realm of possibilites. Sidenote, I realized my comment was copied around 7 times, all deleted and taken care of. The nodes were acting wonky yesterday causing all kinds of chaos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw the extra comments, I figured it was a glitch.

For my son, to be able to buy a home, he would have to pay at least 300,000 USD today. This would get him a 1 bedroom condo and he would still have to pay the monthly Homeowners Association. This means he would need 18,000 to get started in purchasing a home, then spend the next 30 years working to pay it off.

I think I can aim to have enough cash saved up to buy him his first car. Around here, this is the first financial mistake people make, starting their adult life off with debt. I hope to avoid this for my children.