Finally Got A New Phone Thanks To Hive

in LeoFinance4 months ago

You know that feeling you get when you finally meet one of your goals?
They're some feelings you can't just explain
.

1000005152.jpg

I've been wanting to get a new phone for a very long time now, for more than a year even. And I'm so happy I finally ticked that out of my bucket list,thanks to Hive.

I've not been active here for sometime now, and it's because my old phone has been giving me some issues. It lags for like 1min and starts working fine for 4sec and then lags again.
It was so frustrating that I could not even do anything productive,I couldn't even listen to music and text at the same time, it was just impossible . I always felt like smashing the phone on the ground but when I remember I don't have enough money to get a new one, I just quietly manage it hahaha .

1000005153.jpg

My initial budget was a hundred thousand naira, but when I got into the shop, I couldn't believe how expensive phones had gotten.
The only phone I could get for a 100k was Redmi 13C.
I didn't like the phone because of the screen resolution and other factors too, it wasn't really a good phone for me.
I was so sad because my money could only afford either
Redmi13C or a fairly used phone.

Is a hundred thousand naira that worthless that it can't get a good brand new phone?

I know you'd be wondering why I didn't go for a tecno, Infinix or an itel phone. Well that's because I don't like those brands. I wanted a Samsung phone initially, but they were just too expensive.

I wanted to postpone buying the phone until April because I didn't want to touch my savings , but then my phone gave me more reasons to just go on ahead and buy a brand new one now.

Im so happy because I was able to buy this phone thanks to Hive. I withdrew $54 , to add up to what I had . I bought an Oppo A18 which cost me a hundred and thirty thousand naira and that's all thanks to Hive.

i've made one of my wishes come true for the year and I'm so proud and happy for myself. The next thing on my list is to get a mini microphone,and a ring light. My plan is to get them before the end of April , so I'll be able to create video contents better.

Thanks for reading, you're a gem 💎

Sort:  

Firstly, welcome back dear.

It lags for like 1min and starts working fine for 4sec and then lags again.

This is a crazy and funny description😂😂😂, like how?

Lagging phones and pc are so annoying but you dare not smash them except you're ready to buy a better one.

I love your choice of phone and I just browsed about it too.

They're so annoying 😅
Aww thank you🤗

You are welcome dear.

Congratulations dear

Thank you🤗

You finally got it. Congratulations! I had Oppo in mind too, because it's the closest to Xiaomi I know. It's only sad that a whole 100k isn't enough to get one a decent phone these days.

I look forward to learning about your experience with this new phone. By the way, is there a reason you didn't use InLeo to publish this time?

Yes, finally!! Thank you☺️.
Honestly it's just crazy.

I love the phone, I just can't explain it, it's super fast I just love it .. yeah!!

Yup, I've been having issues with logging in since last year. I finally logged in sometime ago this year , I was logged in for like 3days and I couldn't sign in again for no reason.
I tried logging in on this phone, but it's all thesame, I just had to use peakd as I really wanted to publish the post yesterday.

I see. Have you been to the Discord server to complain about it?

No I haven't

Okay. Other than that, there's an alternative login method you can try. Since you are running on Android OS, you can download Kiwi Browser and get the Hive Keychain extension installed there. Then, use Keychain to login to InLeo with Kiwi Browser.

Oh really!!
Okay , but how do I go about that, it sounds a little bit tricky

Congratulations girl☺️☺️

The phone looks so nice too

Thank you☺️