You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes Hive different from other cryptos?

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

@tarazkp great post as always,
Agreed and also encouraging to get realistic positive view on the use case of HIVE. I do however have one issue with our wonderful platform the same one I had before we moved from the platform that shall not be mentioned to HIVE, and that one thing is a huge problem, that one problem is the immense difficulty we have with the process of onboarding. I say this because I personally have lost tons of eager prospective bloggers purely due to the atronomical gymnastics one has to endure to simply get registered.

I truly think that is probably one of the major reasons why we are doing OK, but preventing us from doing great.

So we will indeed continue growing at a steady rate (nothing wrong with that) but we can, in my opinion, do so much better, if "someone" took charge of streamlining onboarding so it is easy enough for the masses to join the HIVE family, without losing a limb in the process.

Always good reads. stay safe and healthy.

Sort:  

I say this because I personally have lost tons of eager prospective bloggers purely due to the atronomical gymnastics one has to endure to simply get registered.

Is it still so hard to register, there are plenty of gateways in, many of which are free and instant afaik: https://signup.hive.io/

I haven't registered anything through there myself though, as I have accounts spare.

Since i posted comment I stumbled across this site
https://hiveonboard.com/

seems pretty straight forward, have not tested though

Yep, there are several now and I think that one is listed in the signup page too