You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repurposing Data On Leo

in LeoFinance3 months ago

We're getting more and more examples of data categories, which is very important if this point is to go through to people. Most people (myself included) usually don't understand good ideas before they see them live and in action, accompanied with several concrete examples. Musiconleo is a great "flagship" initiative because it's a very easy concept to understand, and the result (i.e. playlists, songs) are easy to see the value of.

When you start creating content with repurposing in mind from the get-go, you soon discover how it opens up possibilities for repurposing in more than just one context

As an example, I've just started building a new category, #techtips (at the moment there are only a couple of threads in it, but that's not the point). My initial plan was to simply build containers for it when I have enough of them. But then it hit me, I can use them in other ways as well. Like here, when I took a single techtip, rethreaded it and added a poll to it
https://inleo.io/threads/view/mightpossibly/re-leothreads-2yvbxvbef