Sort:  

I think it should be however long it takes to cover the subject matter in suitable detail and comprehensiveness. Which is likely between 300 and 2000 words, depending on topic.

I think 1000 words is a good number for a long-form post

I think that is a bit on a higher side. 800 and above could be a turn-off....Considering the readability vector what size entice a reader?

I don't so, 1000 words is pretty quick read. I depends how it's divided, using pics and dividers. Must remember that it's long form after all, if we're looking for quick reading, then micro-blogging could be best suited.

Also, on X I've read many threads that are more than 1000 and it's supposed to micro-bloggin! 😅

Also, on X I've read many threads that are more than 1000 and it's supposed to micro-bloggin!

That integrates the micro-blog and a long from post. 😂

Yeah! I've seen X turning more and more into long-form format lately. At least among the crypto people, the post just keep getting longer and longer :D

That means the market and the users at large need something in between long form and microblog.

This depends on the article or niche. For example, photography niche might not have so much text content

True....but on an average what should be the standard size to keep in goodstanding with the readability vector.