You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You were always one of the people I was happy to see on this blockchain. Things are different today than three years ago. I don't feel the hype like I did then. I'm still teaching and enjoy it. I wouldn't have it any other way. I made some of the same moves that you did when Steem and Hive split. Honestly I have no guarantee about any of my finances and honestly anyone on this planet who says they are set financially will probably lose it all. I'm glad just to be alive.

Sort:  

Thanks.

I'm going to slowly ease back into posting a little more often, no promises though. I still look at hive daily and try to comment.

Some of my other outside stuff is winding down a little.

Shame I have low hive power, but some part of thinks it's for the best. I was never much of a curator.

Finances are definitely not secure. Very few people are crypto millionaires. Greed wiped out tons of people. Now they are into tsla.

On that note, I'm not sure how much I like this more towards leo finance that happened while I'm on break. It seems like Hive is becoming even more niche.

I'm glad to be alive. But that's not all. I have a healthy family and reasonable financial security (job, diversified savings, family with job and savings, global connections).

My kimchi crop was soso this year. We had kimjang 10 days ago. We had to buy extra radishes and cabbages unfortunately because of the smaller size.

Glad to hear you are well.

Nothing never really did make sense. I feel mostly apathetic to blockchain blogs, social media, video sharing sites, etc... and maybe that is right. As far as Leo Finance I don't want to spend my time moving there. But maybe one day I'll be posting there too. Just too many apps and like you I have a job to do and a family and it is not here on the blog or block chain. If it is not fun then I'm out.