You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story of Two Hive Beings

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This was interesting to read,

Thank you @geekgirl.

I saw this Hive Blockchain LTD in search engine results. I never knew they have a lawsuit against Hive. They misunderstood a lot back then. Mostly that Hive is decentralized. Also that Hive is a community. This is a niche within itself. An association with the name has only benifited them.

Carbon might have been a good name also but who knows if there is a carbon blockchain LTD ready to sue...

Sort:  

I don't think there was a lawsuit. Just the initial C&D. You can't really sue anybody, nobody owns Hive.
Now that we are used to Hive, I don't think I would change it to anything else.

don't think there was a lawsuit. Just the initial C&D.

I see the difference now and I'm sticking to the Hive as well. !PIZZA