You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto.com (CRO) - Worth Buying?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I always had vaguely negative sentiment towards crypto.com. I think from the early days of their exchange launch.

From memory they had fairly aggressive marketing offers: buy lots of CRO and stake it to qualify for big discounts on other coins. Very popular, but to me it just felt like a short-term pump approach for their own coin, and unsustainable.

It's interesting that quite a few crypto exchanges launched their native coins on Cosmos chains. So they should all be compatible with Osmosis and each other. I was going to do a post on it. When I find the time!

Sort:  

Oh trust me I've noticed that a lot of those coins on OSMOSIS are basically just exchange coins and nothing else.

I don't think any of these are a long term hold, about the only thing I trust is AKT, I also quite like the VPN coin there, but I've yet to dig into that more.

It's very much a side thing for me Cosmos/ Osmosis - I really didn't expect it to do so well, so the CRO thing is really just a 10% rebalance from the profit I've made.