You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding my new CEX Home after Binance KYC spooked me! FTX?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

FTX is excellent. Best points are:

  • Free withdrawals (although with restrictions on ETH / ERC20). I like this a lot, particularly when I'm testing out a new wallet for the first time.
  • Better trading functionality. You can do things like trailing stops which I don't think are possible on Binance.
  • Strong Solana focus. A lot of Solana coins get listed early.
  • Margin lending. Lend out your stables. Rates are better on Kucoin but FTX approach is simpler and there's some kind of guarantee (don't quote me on exactly what though!)

I do think they have KYC requirement though. I think Kucoin is the only one I use currently where I'm still unverified.

Sort:  

Free withdrawals (although with restrictions on ETH / ERC20). I like this a lot, particularly when I'm testing out a new wallet for the first time.
That's a very cool feature !

  • Yes the Solana focus is attractive even if I kind of missed this train. Maybe there is still growth going forward
    Margin lending is nice and if rates are good, this is great news. Do you have possibility to borrow against collateral on the platform?

To be honest, it is not the KYC thing that got me out of Binance, it is the fact that I was unverified and had to do it to comply and the fact that they are a Chinese company to me and I did not feel comfortable giving them my datas.

Thanks a lot for all these information! I appreciate it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta