Will this one Spiral out of control?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote about this little sparrow here,, a token I bought not long after it launched in the hope that it may turn into something big.
You just never know.
I was breaking my head about how to get back into the game since I have almost no crypto left, aside from what I have on Hive, and not being able to make any bigger purchases. To me, it's just not worth it to put 20, 30, or even 100 dollars into a coin like BTC (something I don't even hold, and never really had much of in the past) or ETH, or even the smaller guys like ADA or Solana. I will get back into those again when I have more money to spend but right now, I am looking at small-cap gems that could go big within the short term, rather than at big-cap buys that will make me 20 dollars in the next bull run.

pexels-frank-cone-2495173.jpg

source

These past two years or so, I've spent numerous hours of my time watching the big guns on YouTube make their crypto predictions. I should know better really. Out of a handful of those, there are only 2 that actually come with news that's worth something and not just a pump to fill their own pockets.

I woke up to the fact that all the way back in 2016-2017 I didn't need anyone to tell me where to put my money. I just researched like crazy and followed my gut feeling. It more often than not paid off.
I used to be good at picking winners all the way at the beginning of my crypto 'career' LOL. So why not do that?

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

My Observation

There's one observation I made these past few weeks, and that is that even though the crypto markets are far from stable, and see more red than green these past few months, the little guys who are sticking their heads up, seem to be holding quite well.

In particular, the so-called 'Meme coins' pop up out of the blue like mushrooms in Autumn, and most of them get a good run in before they either stick around for the long run or disappear into oblivion. Either way, if I was to put 10 Dollars into every single one of them, I think I'd come out with a profit.
However, I don't want to just throw my money around willy-nilly, and actually try the more 'safe' approach this time around.

So when I was diving deep into the meme-coin SUZUME (which I wrote about yesterday) I also stumbled upon this little beast of a token. Well, two actually.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

Spiral & Polaris

I found Spiral by reading all the Twitter posts of people who also invested in Suzume. I saw that there were quite a few big buys so I investigated a bit further.
Turns out: not a meme coin. Not a shit coin either!
So what is it exactly?
To find out more about it, it would be wise to dive into their social posts a bit further. You can find Spiral's Twitter account here, the Spiral Developer's account here, and their Medium account here with the token details.
But I will break some of it down for you in simple terms.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

What is Spiral?

By buying and staking Spiral, you'll have access to its InSpire Launchpad. The first launchpad has already come and passed with the launch of its native token Polaris (PLRS). Those who bought and staked larger amounts of Spiral, had the choice to burn a percentage of those, which in turn would give them access to one of more phases of the Polaris pre-sale. I was just in time, however, I only bought a small amount so didn't have anything to burn. When the Polaris token went into public sale, I managed to get a few for $0.35. Now they're around $1.60. Not bad.
But I'm not selling those just yet.

These are some of the words from the developer:

photo_20220819_203858.jpg
source

photo_20220821_044804.jpg
source

If you stake Spiral, you will earn rewards in the form of the launchpad tokens, as well as USDC. So right now, I am receiving Polaris tokens and USDC rewards. Pretty neat huh?

Conclusion

Now, there is so much more to learn and know about this project.
But it's too complicated to explain it all. Plus I wouldn't even be able to. Some of these things go way over my head, especially the maths of it all haha. But I feel it's a nice way to earn other tokens, as well as USDC. My motto is: Just let it sit there and forget about it to see where this baby takes us.

The InSpire Incubator Fund

Aside from a launchpad, there is also the Incubator fund which will help creative minds to further their ideas.
Please find more info about this on the UpSpiral Website.

I feel it's a very promising project, with a dev who knows what he's doing. He's brought something quite unique to crypto space, and therefore, I was willing to risk a small amount of money in order to potentially gain much more than what I put into it.
The price of Polaris will probably go down in the near future, since the news of it all will become old news soon. Nevertheless, I only hold 22 Polaris at this point, which I bought for less than $8.00 so not a great loss even if it would come down. I'm really in it for Spiral, and the InSpire launchpad. I believe that's where the real opportunities lie.

More information about Polaris can be found here

More information about Spiral and the launch of Polaris? Check here.

Find out more about the launchpad & Incubator on the UpSpiral website here.

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice. As with everything else, do your own research before buying into anything.

bye text.png

imageedit_0_8411722046.png

Join me on ListNerds Here
last-design-listnerds


As an affiliate with ledger, I receive a percentage of the sales generated through this link

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'll take a deeper look at this one as well, Thank You for pointing it out and sharing it on Listnerds!

Also, I know it's way too early, but check this out, I went in with $100 and this is my balance today:

Yeah, that little sparrow has done really well. Congrats! Not sure if you're also in the Telegram group but they're killing it on Twitter. It's like an army going in and raiding the place every time some influencer says something about crypto. This is its strength and this is why the token is so successful.
I never knew that this is what it was with the other meme coins, like Shiba Inu. Had I known, then I might not have been so damn stubborn haha.

As for Spiral & Polaris, I have Spiral staked now, and earning nice little rewards in Polaris & USDC.
Because I only have so little in Spiral now, it takes a while to accumulate but I am planning to claim both once a week, maybe every two weeks or so and then add it to Spiral.
With Polaris I already made a pretty good profit. I bought less than 8 dollars worth (because I initially wasn't allowed more during the presale) at $0.35 and ended up selling those at $2.62. I would have held longer but that's a profit I really couldn't pass up, and since I'm still earning Polaris while staking Spiral, I wasn't worried about not having any. With the profit of that, I bought yet another coin, which is also accumulating as we speak so that's a win/win/win situation in my opinion haha.

It sucked to have lost everything last week but I have a very strong feeling that these little gems are going to help get me back on track.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @solips ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Huh? Why are the rewards going to @solips? That's weird...

ahaha revards - not for your post, but only for comment of @poshtoken about my retweet, in this case it is zero 😁

But I posted it on Twitter as well via Leo Finance. Still strange though. So the creators don't get any rewards anymore for their repost on Twitter? I don't understand haha.

So the creators don't get any rewards anymore for their repost on Twitter?

yes, it is

Share someone's post on twitter (can't be your own)

source

And yet, in this post here I see numerous Hive creators shared their own posts and received rewards...So different strokes for different people?

hmmm... to be honest - I don't know...

There is so much out there. It's easy to get distracted. Since I only have so much to work with I am focusing exclusively on Hive projects. The crypto space is never boring.
!ALIVE
!CTP

It definitely never is boring.
Yeah, I've been focussing a lot on Hive related projects, however, back in the day I made good money following other crypto (before I discovered Steemit even) and buying here and there. And since all of my income comes from Hive now, I had to think about what to do. So I figured, I've done it once before why not try it again?

Well, I hope it works out as well for you as it has in the past, @misslasvegas! Interested in learning your results. 😀

@misslasvegas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

Great review! You never know what will go off next. I think your strategy could turn a profit!
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PIZZA

@misslasvegas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you! Yes, I believe it could. :)

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
stdd tipped misslasvegas (x1)
@rzc24-nftbbg(4/5) tipped @misslasvegas (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I pass on this one not because I am not curious but due to lack of fund. 😄

Let us see what will happen to SUZUME by the end of the year. 🤣

!PIZZA

!CTP