Binance is down? Don’t worry. CubDefi saves the day

in LeoFinance2 years ago

2C3D0C7C-E07B-42E0-89FA-C0BA31B898E1.jpeg

Hi guys, this morning I was in a fix and needed to sell some Hive but due to the HF Binance hasn’t resumed deposits so I couldn’t deposit the Hive to sell there for USDT. Interesting how CubDefi came through and come to think of it, I’ve only mostly used LeoDefi products for providing liquidity.

I made my first Hive swap on Cubdefi today and it was easy, straight forward and timely. Whoever says applications like Cubdefi shouldn’t exist know not what they say. It totally helps us reduce reliance on exchanges like Binance especially during downtime like this. If this wasn’t available, I’ll still be in a fix.

Many people underrate how important such application is to the community, what if Binance delists Hive? While there might be few alternatives to Binance, most require ridiculous kyc sign ups requirements, personally I wouldn’t do kyc until I have no choice to, but DEX’s like Cubdefi, Polycub keep the ball rolling, as far as Hive is concerned.

Even though we earn massive APR’s on these platform’s, I don’t think I’ve appreciated its availability as much as I did today. Kudos to the liquidity providers on there and to the forward thinking devs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is good that options are spreading out for less reliant on CEXs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It certainly is

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Deposits and withdrawals are still suspended on Binance. The miracle of blockchain is that you always have alternatives.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many thanks to Leofinance devs for doing this one

such an interesting discovery. It’s nice knowing there are alternatives to exchanges like Binance when we want to make hive transactions. What an hack !!