My Plans to buy Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

7ED79D31-EC8E-45D5-A161-0E9E49EF48BF.jpeg

I was asked that at what point in the price of Hive will I be super compelled to buying back heavily and my response was that when Hive reaches $0.5 I’ll be compelled to buy back. I actually didn’t think that time will happen so soon, I mean, at the moment, the price of Hive is hanging around $0.8.

AB94618F-266D-4BFC-A3F0-93604674E4EF.jpeg
Read full post here

$0.5 is no longer afar off, interesting isn’t it. My plan still holds, I’m going to start buying Hive if it ever reaches $0.5, but with a better strategy than what I formerly envisioned.

My initial idea was to buy Hive in chunks after each -0.1. For example, I’ll buy $100 worth of Hive if the price gets to 0,5, then another $100 if the price got to 0.4 all the way down....Hypothetically, you feel me.

Instead, what I’ll rather do is buy about 25$ of Hive each week for as long as the price stays under $0.5. This way, I can buy a lot and buy for long.

Im glad I prepared for this time, time will tell how prepared I really am, and I’m also glad that I don’t have to stress myself out to look for the best place to earn with the stable coins I’ve accumulated so far. HBD’s current 12% plus security and sanity is very fine for me.

Most of you know I’m a huge fan of Thorchain, but I had to pull out my stable coin liquidity from it because it wasn’t a huge amount although the APR is currently around 37% but I chose to believe that adding the amount of stable coin in there with what I had in Hive will give me better returns than having them in separate protocols.

8C817578-F39E-46F3-A0CF-F2CD1124BEDB.png

And since HBD is my go to option, I’ve got everything here now. Speaking of HBD, our dear algorithmic stable coin also dumped to $0.89 levels today, yeah that’s one of the risks of playing this game, but if anyone is looking for a quick cash out, load up on these cheap ass HBD’s and wait for it to get back to its peg, make your profit.

That aside, there are mechanisms in place that is designed to make it work itself back up to its peg, worst case is that it’ll take a little time, so I have really nothing to worry about, I think this is a decent time for witnesses to raise the interest rates and make HBD even more attractive, perhaps buying pressure can also help get it back to its peg faster.

As far as Hive is concerned, reaching an all time high of $3.4 only showed us a glimpse of what’s possible, most Hive holders clamor for 10$ Hive but many seem to think it’s a one ride up to $10, which is just very unrealistic, we need this dump to gather enough momentum for the next run up that will smash the current ATH.

We’ve seen this happen over and over , I don’t know about you but I have, and that’s why I’m going to use every opportunity I have to build even more aggressively in this period. When the markets turn around, I’ll be smiling again. We eat bears over here.

In the traditional world they say “opportunities come but once”, this is something the fundamentals of crypto have defiled, in crypto, there is abundance of opportunities and we are seeing just another huge one right in front of us.

Thanks for reading.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

It will be smart to roll some HBD into $HIVE if it gets to the 50 cent level. Hard to argue that is not a steal at that price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My thoughts exactly.

I don't have cash to buy HIVE, but I think to convert some HBD to HIVE at the prices $0.50 or below.

Well, you have your thoughts that you can share with us and earn your investment.......where else can this be done?

Nowhere.

Just imagine that. See how early we are.

That's a pretty good plan. Recurring DCA as long as it stays under $0.5. Who knows how low the price of HIVE can go. Looks like if it breaks support at $0.6, you will get your wish. I'll be buying then too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We move. 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

Ya if the price is down below 0.5 I will convert my HBD to Hive too

I hope it works out great 👍🏽

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice strategy. I don't even know where to get money to buy hive because it's red everywhere. Might just convert some of my HBD. I think $0.5 is a nice entry point too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, you’re here posting everyday aren’t you? That in itself na investing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going to buy back at 50 and zero the ass holes who were flagging me.

Lmao, sorry! Goodluck with that

Lol it will be good laughs

It will be a nice move to buy more hive if it moves deep, I just wish the bull run is not over yet

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

great plan, wishing you success! Thanks again for reblogging my post !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I reblogged because I hope it garners enough attention and engagement. I’ll like to see peoples opinion

Pardon me for my impatience. I think 4 days ago, I already exchanged my 40 HBD with HIVE and used I think half of it to test buy LEO and powered up the remaining.

Still waiting for a small fund to arrive.

Hehe I guess that was a timely play seeing the price of hive now.

Pardon me for asking this. This is off topic. I don't know anyone on Hive to ask about this. I am now responding to a friend's inquiry about registering an account on Hive. I told him to use Ecency for its free and the verification is easier. And then he showed me a mobile app Hive wallet. I am not sure if it is legit. In my case, I did not undergo such process for my wallet was automatically created I think when I signed up for Splinterlands. This is the photo of that wallet: hive_mobile_wallet.png

The wallet is very legit. But I’m not sure how much things the wallet let’s you do other than some few transactions, I’m not sure. He can check it out.

I’ve been signing people up easily using the Leofinance.io interface.

Thanks for your help. I think not only HIVE and LEO, SPS too seems to indicate a bottoming.

I noticed that too. Although I was hoping it’ll come lower so I could buy some but it’s all good. Hive is showing strong support at $0.8 levels. But we can’t be too sure. I think the bear is still much in play.

Reading this article you strike me as a very disciplined investor. Do you have a plan B in case Hive does not ever fall to 50 cents a token?

Oh then I’ll just keep growing organically.

Awesome Blaze that trail wide enough for us to follow 👍