You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-02-20 14:27

in LeoFinancelast year

There was a time some people said, “I’ll never let my children own a mobile phone till they’re 18”. I wonder how that fared.

Sort:  

One of that people gave up and allowed mobile phone when his son was 3.5 years :P

Lol, if I had kids, I’ll teach them responsible usage not restrict them.

oh yeah. Okay. Good luck stay sane for 5 minutes when kids are around ha ha

That's what I was saying too, but in reality it's not possible. Especially during the pandemic period, we had to give them mobile phones.

I’m all for responsible usage. Not restriction

Of course they use it with responsible use, but in practice it is not so easy to follow them.

That time still exists. It's just a very difficult thing to do. Easier said than done.

If anything, give the children Jitterbug phones, the mobile phones made specifically for "senior citizens".

There was a time when people said "I will never put my credit card on the Internet".

what trend in technology did you find hard to accept?

VR. It was always more hype than substance it seemed.

true. We haven’t gotten very far with it even until now

Still not very far. Notice how it died down in the last year. Another hype cycles (the third with VR that I can remember.