You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #CryptoFinance Initiative How Crypto and Blockchain Impacted The Dood's Personal Finance.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Honestly I thought it was ridiculous and thought everyone involved was going to get arrested

Lol this was funny, nice story here. I remember hearing about Bitcoin 2015/16, but when I googled it, I didn't find any useful resource, I saw more of blogs talking about scams and wallets which I had no idea how to go about, so I closed the chapter and idea of it till late 2017 when I found Steem.

What we're doing here on HIVE has the ability to change social media forever and what we're doing with cryptocurrency will have the ability to change the future of finance forever. We are the new pioneers on a digital frontier paving the way for future generations. This is our modern day cyber version of the San Francisco gold rush

Excellent closing remarks, I couldn't have said better. Thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is exciting to be a part of.

Actually, makes me anxious to get to the new system. But time takes time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think STEEM introduced a lot of new people to crypto. Especially the people that were curious but didn't want to get involved with wallets and exchanges and KYC and everthing else that came with it. I met a lot of people who started in crypto on Steemit and Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is why I still always think Hive is more suited to bring mass adoption of crypto, it gives the opportunity to participate in something that is not found in other places.

Personally, everything is still so new that I feel communities is yet to take off. When it eventually does, we will have people streaming into communities in numbers that ever came to hive at once.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta