You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD is Outperforming

in LeoFinancelast year

During the bear market I actually had the opportunity to take the $140k I made during the first 3 days of the Polycub launch and dump it into HBD. I seriously thought about it for a while, but then like everyone else, was very greedy about the whole situation. $140k earning 20% a year is $28k a year... which is comically more than I spend in an entire year. There is a real possibility there that I turned down a free opportunity to have enough money to retire on a 3-day swing-trade, and I didn't take it, opting to go for even more. Classic example of the infinite greed of crypto.

My dear edicted. I missed you for a little while there, great to read from you again.

Rule of thumb: if you go from having an insignificant amount of money to life-changing money in a single bull run, you find ways to hedge. You'll always regret it if you don't. HBD is an amazing hedge at 20% yields, and very few people are taking the deal, which makes it even more secure (low debt-ratio).

I started DCA-ing out of my liquids from this time last year, I saved a significant chunk in HBD along the way even before the 20% increase,

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@mistakili/my-plans-to-use-hbd-to-build-wealth-over-time

the 20% Ofcourse made things better. My biggest take away is not even the significant APR that pays back in stable, it’s the fact that I know about this 🤯

Love the review. Cheers