Something hot 🥵 is coming to Splinterlands. Let’s talk about the new Tournament format

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

DEE60640-EF62-4FD5-91A5-632A983C5A79.jpeg

Splinterlands Town Hall meetings have become a favorite place to hangout in the recent weeks, I’ve not been playing the game so much but listening to discussions about developments and updates gives me as much of pump as playing the game would.

Tournaments

So much has happened and is happening, yet they are nothing close to what is coming. The most exciting part of the Town hall meeting for me was the mention of “Everything-Goes” Tournament where all players have the access to highest level cards of every Splinter to battle with within the tournament.

EC41EB25-9B73-4978-A111-76E2D7141385.jpeg

Mahnnn this is something almost every player have dreamt about, I mean, I can imagine myself strolling into the battle arena in my full regalia as the most revered and feared opponent ever liveth, knowing my cards are at their full capacities,……….

…………….I can imagine those high level lethal stats coming to live!!!bruh! I can imagine the damages to be made!!!!!!!!!urghhhhhhhhhh I can feel the excitement in my bonesssss.

I can bet many people will feel they’ll be badass too and want to try their hands on them, I think this development has the ability to bring in even more players especially when there’s money on the table to be won, it will be crowded and it’ll be brutal, no one’s set of cards will be superior to the other in terms of level. I just can’t wait to lay my hands on them.

SPS

Anyway….I bought more SPS today, getting me closer to 10k. Every town hall meeting has a great way of reminding me that I don’t have nearly enough SPS staked.

F2A5B046-12DA-404B-A50C-5DEA0A5A1EA4.jpeg

If you think Splinterlands is successful, oh you should see the new GLS game coming out, it’ll be successfuller! Lol! And SPS stakers will be airdropped that games tokens. Sweet! My plan is to keep buying for as long as the price remains under $0.1

CL PACKS

I also opened 3 packs and found a common gold and one legendary dragon. I haven’t been exactly consistent with my opening of cards everyday till my birthday, some days I open more than one pack to make up for the ones I’ve missed or might miss in the future.

Lands

I’ve gotten 2 golds and 1 legendary dragon so far, my wish for a legendary dragon is pretty close, I can feel it. Also, I’m having a bad feeling about owning 1Plot of land, what’s the bad feeling? 1 Plot of land is just simply not enough!

I need to start saving up for Rift Watchers, I’ve always seemed to evade buying these mini series packs, I won’t be sleeping on this one. I wish the team a successful sale. To catch up with my excitement, listen to the town hall meeting and thank me later.

Thanks for reading. See ya around.

EA6F0BD6-7B6C-40E5-8708-4A85DEAAFD9C.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mistakili ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Please don't get me started, you know am addict of the game, having you yapping about Splinterlands drives me crazy more to start buying when I don't even have money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hehe. Imagine we are able to face off each other with too high level cards of our choice. The tournaments will be so cool

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There have been a few people always advocating for a different style of tournament.

Almost like a pokerstars setup with all cards available, a bigger buy in and skill wins out not deck.

that is where the crack will be and if the buy in is high it will have a nice prize pool.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I mean, I’ll gladly pay to enter a tourney knowing I might have a shot given my skills.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some many things is coming splinterland and I can't wait to exploit more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same same 🤝

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

there is a lot of excitement these days in splinterlands

This sounds pretty cool. I think tournaments are an under appreciated part of Splinterlands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta