Splinterlands - Land 1.5 and Riftwatcher daily burn on the horizon. Excited!

in LeoFinance9 months ago

There are two new specific developments on Splinterlands getting me super excited in this moment, the first one is the update on Lands 1.5 which everyone playing the game is presently talking about, “soon” has become very very soon and we were hinted about the mechanics in the last town hall meeting and is it cool or what?! Check out the image below

5B23B90E-83A2-4BB0-9984-92CAD309C807.webp

Worksite

First of all I have to give it up to Splinterlands, the Lands dashboard is so cool, I also have to rant a bit because this stuff is beginning to look like inside of the cockpit of an airplane, the buttons are getting over whelming, I’m already feeling lost when it comes the Battles dashboard, I don’t even bother understanding them anymore 😂I just play.

910C37FE-7A9E-4CBB-9682-CB947BEF8296.jpeg

Lands is going to require some understanding though, you have to clear your land, you need to have workers, build your worksite. Building your worksite has a little more activity involved, you have production costs, production rate and completion time, I have no idea what those are, I guess we have to wait.

Power Card Slot

One thing I’m noticing is the “Runi” under the Power slot, so it means there’ll be available slots for Power cards, I wonder what the Power cards entail if they are only reserved for RUNIs. If they are, that’ll be so cool, that’ll be some massive utility drive to the RUNI cards and last I checked, there aren’t so much left on the market anymore.

If the Power card slots can be occupied by other cards, then they must be some real heavy pumpers, perhaps legendary dragons or some sorts of legendaries. I hope it’ll be something I have lol so that I can see some value being driven there! I also hear talks about requirements to staking DEC, wowza, my brain is about to go burst!

I’m complaining about how complicated this is looking but I remember back in the days when there was so much noise about other blockchain land games, them lands were all looking so wonky with little or nothing of interest to see, or function, even now, most still look like that. Props to Splinterlands for making these bold moves during a bear market. Everyone just gets so impatient and wants things to be done right now forgetting that good things take time. Exciting stuff are coming I can’t wait.

Riftwatcher Daily Burn!

247922D9-6B09-4AC6-AB60-533D3EDA5874.jpeg

That’s the first part of my excitement, the second part is Riftwatcher Daily Burn.
So the Riftwatcher sales have been going on for a little bit and once again it seems like there’s been a little too much packs produced for sales which isn’t exactly a bad thing considering the fact that the profit from sales have been going into the SPS DAO!

Anyway, good news is now they’ve got to go. I love how the community can band together to make this changes that benefits the growth of the ecosystem. With these burn in effect, the packs will definitely see some increased price action and so will the individual Riftwatcher cards, I have some, I hope you do too for your own good 😂. Let’s see how this goes, how can I not be excited. Aren’t you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Definitly! Very excited!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar