Thorchain MCCN goes live after 3 years. Bitcoin at new ATH. BNB quarterly token burn incoming.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210413_131145.jpg

A bright morning to the cryptosphere as Bitcoin smashes through its all time highs and sets a new record at over 63k. Bitcoin hasn't been the only one getting the steam, yesterday BNB blew past its all time high and set a new record at 657$,

BNB's price action has been so chilled that it is making me extremely bullish about Thorchain. Word on the street has it that the Asian market is responsible for BNB's recent spike as majority of them are just Fomo-ing into DeFi and most of them that use Ethereum for that are beginning to move into Binance smart chain due to its extremely low transaction fees.

But you know what, if Asians could work the BNB market like that just because of cheaper fees, I wonder what they will do to Rune markets when they find out that they can pool their native assets directly on Thorchain plus have reduced fees and be protected from IL.

Screenshot_20210413-093552_1618303025403.png

I get that other factors might be contributing to this run, one of which is the fact that BNB itself is also an exchange token but according to the charts, this spike all began at the beginning of this year when the Binance smart chain was launched, that, coupled with the bull run and Ethereums gas fees, oh and the Bnb token burn, perhaps its a combination of all the above.

Speaking of the token burn, about 2 days ago, CZ binance announced on twitter that the 15th quarterly token burn was scheduled to take place soon. The last token burn took place from October to December 2020 and a total of 3,619,888 BNb was burnt, which was equivalent to 165,791,000USD.

Like the Bitcoin halving, I thought the burn will have a tremendous effect on the value of the token, looking at the chart after the burn, it seemed like there was a bit of rise that settled briefly at 50$ before all hell got loose when BSC was launched.

Screenshot_20210120-005125.png

Will this pattern repeat itself after this quarters burn? We wait and see.

Thorchain MCCN is Live

IMG_20210413_123324.jpg

Thorchains MCCN goes live after 3 years of building!!!!! Can today get any more interesting than already is. Here is the announcement post of the launch. https://medium.com/thorchain/thorchain-launch-multichain-chaosnet-bb9f60008a03
I've read it once, but its obviously not enough, I will be pooling my RUNE tokens there once I get more info from my mentors on Leofinance @scaredycatguide over to you.

Today is a good day and I'm loving it, they said quarter 2 is usually more interesting than q1 and apparently it seems to be so 😊,I'm super stoked for what's to come, we've been hinted that kingdoms on CubDefi will also be launching this q2, cool stuff!

Lest I forget, I was doing a transaction on BSC today and I was charged a fee of 2$, yeah I was as surprised as you are, while it is relatively cheap, nothing beats feeless, thats where hive comes in, the possibilities of Hive smart chain will be nothing short of amazing with hives feeless quality, I honestly cannot wait, if youre not bullish on Hive, I'm really sorry.

Oh I cancelled the transaction. I'm used to feeless stuff thanks to Hive....I could still manage to pay in cents though, call me stingy. 😏😏i'll say its being conservative hehe.

Non of this is financial advice anyway. Thank you for reading.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have my ThorChain Wallet setup and ready to go! Now I just need to get me some $RUNE to put in it!

Not sure what the fees are looking like yet. I am a bit tight with my assets as well. Not because I am tight fisted, but just out of necessity. I once heard that it is good to diversify.

Don't put all your eggs in one basket.

Hedge fund managers do pretty good, but I guess I am my own hedge fund manager since I am in crypto!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have my ThorChain Wallet setup and ready to go! Now I just need to get me some $RUNE to put in it!

Haha nice....

I'm not sure about the fees as well, but I think they've bragged about it being cheap somewhere, I'm not pooling as well yet until I get more info about these things....but I'm def going to pool eventually because I plan to hold this for long and it won't make sense to be sitting idle.

Hedge fund managers do pretty good, but I guess I am my own hedge fund manager since I am in crypto!

Lol you and I...same

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fees were tiny. Even cheaper than BSC. It is early right now so not much going on yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hate fees so also most likely will not pool hahaha

But damn RUNE has given me the goods this already and and supersiked to see how this will evolve

(should have gotten more naturally but hey....fiesta!)

Hehehehe always always should have gotten more of that good stuff. That line will never cease to exist in crypto....

Q2 is posed to be more interesting....I'm stoked to see what's coming

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I should have bought bnb when I should, but then this cycle never ends, I only started using it as a fees to well stake my cubs, well done mate this was educative

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Word on the street has it that it is going to 1000$....so there might still be chance to make good profit. Plus its still a valid project so 1k$ might just be a tip of the ice berg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well so many sweet toys but little amount of money to eventually buy them. Wow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yessooo.....na d issue gangan be that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BOOM1.jpg

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

Read how this all have started with Toruk

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a bunch Toruk, nice to see you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be awesome if they integrated RUNE into cubdefi, as that would also attract a lot of people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will love love love love love to see this happen

Slaying the ATH's - one K at a time! Peace!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta