AN APPLICATION TO JOIN THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE JUNE BATCH

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

NEWBIES_INITIATIVE_7.jpg

I see Hive blog as an ocean, and each of us; the users, are but droplets of water, making up the ocean. Hence each and every droplet needs to be properly synergised with one another to form a beautiful and an unending stream, which will flow in a productive direction towards a profitable end. I mean that, there is a need for every user of Hive blog to properly bond and interact with one another, so that the aim of the platform would be realized.

Based on the vast nature of these platform, (by vast nature, I mean that we have many users with differing cultures, interests, and orientations; we also have many communities with different niches, interests, rules and roles) It is very possible for a newbie to land in here and feel like he/she is in another planet, and thus feel estranged and alienated from the happenings on the platform. Without a proper guidance, a newbie would definitely feel lost, especially for someone like me, who seems to be struggling with agoraphobia (the fear of wide open spaces, crowds, or uncontrolled social conditions). I'm almost certain that if we are to interview many newbies who abandoned their accounts, almost immediately after getting one, their testimony would not be too far from my assertion.

  • So I strongly believe that this initiative would give newbies a sense of belonging. They wouldn't have to feel estranged or alienated from the platform, and thus would most likely not have to dump their account.

  • Spamming is usually a gigantic problem in every blogging platform; unsurprisingly the newbies normally accounts for the highest number of perpetrators of this unhealthy act, either by ignorance or sheer mischievousness. But Whatever the case is, my belief is that this initiative would help in curbing such menace, since the newbies would be properly guided. High-Quality posts, I learned, would be duely rewarded, hence the newbies would see a need to bring their A game to the platform.

  • Interactions, which is the lifeline of every blogging space would also increase among the newbies since it is encouraged and rewarded by the initiative's initiators.

In concluding my thoughts about this initiative, I would like to say that, this to me is about making the newbies to feel at home in and with the platform, as well as motivating them to play by the rules and put in their utmost best in creating high-quality and creative contents on the platform.

I urge other newbies to quickly take advantage of this initiative by reading the guidelines here.

hive dividers-12.png

My current Hive reputation is 49. I have 63 Hive power. Upon my arrival on this blog, 50 Hive power was delegated to me by @zellypearl, who has been of tremendous help right from the inception.

hive dividers-12.png

I'm joining this initiative to better familiarize myself with the nitty-gritty of the platform.

  • I want to better connect, interact and strongly bond with other users, especially fellow newbies on the platform.

  • I want to know and be known by other users.

  • I want to inspire and be inspired by other users, even as I watch them dishing out quality content on daily basis, while trying my best to do same.

  • I want an avenue and the right motivation to bring out my absolute best.

I came up on this platform a month ago. I made my Introductory post almost immediately after signing up. I have only successfully created five posts as of today; that is excluding this one.

I write on lessons that can be learned from my personal experience and other happenings in the society. I'm a thinker, so I love giving my perceptions and views on happenstances. I write short stories as well. As I grow in here, I will love to write more on personal development and self discipline. I love being versatile, so I wouldn't mind trying my hands on different kinds of writings.

I appreciate @alienator and other members of the team for putting up this great initiative. I'm indeed grateful. I can't wait to be properly guided on how to best navigate myself around here.

For now it's a thank-you in anticipation, from me, @mmykel to all the organizers of newbies initiative.

Here is my humble request to be a part of the newbies initiative June batch.

hive dividers-12.png

Header image batch was given by @tripode and @starstrings01

Blog divider source

Sort:  

Newbie Initiative? Fabulous... It's a good place to start and it will help you to get to understand some salient things about making the best of this place.

Their tasks are more fun than work and you will also get some benefits that will help you to grow your Hive Power over time.

Well Done Bro


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Newbie Initiative?

Yes. Lol. That's what it is. Thanks for the encouraging words bro. I appreciate.

Okay, but I don't like fun too much, I'm too serious. Lol.

Don't mind me, I'm open to the fun work. Thanks for not scaring me.

Struggling with agoraphobia?
I didn't know about this 🧐🤔
Well, most of the things you mentioned that are challenges to most newbies are true.
And I can't help but say that most of them just sign up here only to feel lost. Hive is big, very big that if one doesn't have a proper guide, such a person might feel lost.
And this is why most of them give up their account, some abandon it and some start carrying out dubious acts which most is always out of ignorance.

I like your attitude towards learning and engaging with other content creators out there.
I wouldn't doubt your ability to find your niche and where you feel you belong in a matter of time.
I am glad you decided to give this initiative a try. I believe you won't regret doing that.
I wish you the best!
Remember to have fun, it matters too.

PS: so this is what took you years to submit? 🤔🙄🤷‍♀️

Someone can't be nice all through. You just couldn't help but to tease me a bit.
Well, thanks for kind words.
Yeah, I'll have fun too.
Thanks gee, your help has been immense so far.
Thanks for always helping out, despite the subtle shades and sweet troubles.

Don't mention!
You know better

I'm a newbies too just 2weeks old, without telling lies, sometimes i feel so lost in this platform and also to relate with some topics.
I wish there is something like manual guide it would have been so easy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're right brother, I can totally relate. You can apply for this initiative @da-prince. Click for more details Here
Better still, since we have few hours before the dateline you just keep engaging while watching out for the newbies initiative.
Join the smi-le channel on discord to interact and stay updated on the newbies initiative by clicking here
https://discord.gg/d47KyHB
Also follow @starstrings01
Follow @newbies-hive.
Ask questions. Interact and make friends. That's how to grow. I wish to hear that you're exploring the platform.

I realy loved your metaphor of ocean. Newbie initiative is a program that will let the newbies put their optimum energies not only in their blogs but also in commenting and thus bringing life to the platform. Your application is so powerful @mmykel , I am sure it will be accepted. Good luck

@amberkashif. Awwnnn, thanks for kind words. I saw your application post as well. I hope we're both chosen. It will be great to work with again.😃

It will really be great. Finger crossed

I see Hive blog as an ocean, and each of us; the users, are but droplets of water, making up the ocean

I like how you related Hive to an ocean and you are absolutely not wrong about that.
You know I felt the same way when I joined Hive early this year. But just like every other lucky newbies, I found this initiative which had been quite helpful to me.
Its one of the reason why i am where I am today. Though somethings happened along the way and i took some break, but not for too long after all, here I am lol.

Hive has a lot to offer us in content and even in communication with others. You get to meet interesting people and interacting with the community is a great way to start and to achieve most of the things you want to.
Cause like you said you want to be known by others and you also want to inspire other, well it starts from showing your part of the effort, contributing your own quota.

But above all, I know this initiative will help you in the few days the program will be running.
By the way, don't you think 5 posts in a month is rather too small? and I noticed you don't engage much either, so I guess it has something to do with your offline works and duties, if yes, then its really is okay.
Have a wonderful and rewarding time in the newbie initiative and I wanna use this opportunity to say Welcome to Hive!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is quite detailed. I'm almost overwhelmed by this show of love. @zanoz thank you.

Getting acquainted with a platform of this nature is always a big struggle for newbies, I'm glad that pulled through, of course through the aid of newbies initiative among other underlying factors. I'm inspired.

My offline work is a contributing factor to my seldom engagements here, but I'm going to greatly improve.

Thanks for reading through.

I hope you do.
Just take it one step at a time, slowly and you will be amazed by what you can do.

Congratulations @mmykel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Welcome to Hive an greetings from Venezuela!
I hope you make the place pleasant, there are wonderful people and many things to learn and share here.

Thank you @cibersk8 greetings from Nigeria. I hope so. I'm excited to learn all I can.

Creating bonds is one of my main objectives as well as yours, to be able to meet people in this vast ocean is something I would like to be able to achieve from the beginning. Like you, I also seek to inspire people to learn new things or to contribute with positive messages to their lives.

Thanks for stopping by @blukei. It's amazing to note that we aspire for similar things.

Hey man, give the full header credit to @tripode. She did the work man, I only contacted her and I shared it to you. by the way, you wrote a quote awesome post there. Looks like you have experience in blogging and writing from before.

Truly, engagement is an important factor here on Hive. it is the secret of getting yourself noticed on Hive. Another secret is being focused on building your account. If people see you are focused on stacking and building for long term, they would be ready to support you. I give you these advices for free.. You have them now, use it wisely.

To point something out, Since the value of HBD is around a $1, it would be awesome if you would set your post rewards to 100% hive power. you can set it in the settings on peakd. That way, you would grow your account faster and earn more curation rewards when you upvote contents.

Author: @starstrings01