You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Whitepaper Is Hidden In Mac Computers

in LeoFinancelast year

I have been using Mac computers for a while and have no intention of going back to Windows or even trying Linux alternatives. Apple does a great job in delivering simplicity, quality, and continuity.

I just had to stop here. It's pretty fascinating how widely people's opinions can vary here.

After my windows laptop broke, it took me a few months before I could get it sent off and repaired. I had to use my gf's mac for those months, easily long enough to get the hang of the OS.

As much as I do agree the hardware, the build, is second to none, there is nothing about the OS I could really appreciate. I felt betrayed; Apple was always marketed as the best for creativity, the best for workflow, fast, smooth, slick.

I felt this was so far from the truth. It was an entirely clunky experience; it had infuriatingly unnecessary features and kind of forces you to use them until you are gaslit into thinking it's a good feature.

I acknowledge some things I simply had to adjust after so long on a windows, but many things are just objectively so much better on Windows I was almost in shock. I always begrudgingly used Windows because I was too poor for Mac, but now I feel a new appreciation for just how much better my workflow is now I'm back.

Windows for life, it has been decided. XD

Sort:  

It is true everybody has different experiences, habits, and preferences that may play role in deciding which devices to use. I am glad we have options to choose from. I do have to use Windows for work. Still not impressed. 😆

Still not impressed.

Unfortunately this makes us natural enemies - pity!