Your Mindset and circle of Friends affects your financial status

in LeoFinancelast year

Hello Hive.

Screenshot_20230421060452.png

In order to make progress in life, sometimes we need the assistance of a third party and if you have kept good company you can be rest assured of positive progress in every direction you take.

“Do not be misled: ‘Bad company corrupts good character.’” 1 Corinthians 15:33 source
This is one statement I hold with so much regard in relation to the many progress I have made in life exempting nothing.

Speaking with a friend just yesterday on how it is achievable to become a millionaire from blogging on the blockchain.
A further emphasis was made on how it was better to have a thousand friends whom we must have formed close relationship with rather than having a thousand HBD with an ugly relationship with people on the blockchain.

Your friends are capable of making you rich and sometimes wealth is not about money alone, one has to experience true peace and freedom when the money comes.

Think of a thief who steal a billion dollar and the police are after his life. That money is the enough to make him wealthy but he will always be on the run since he hasn't earned them genuinely.

There are instances our friends can come to our rescue financially.
If I was stranded today and placed a call for donations from my friends on the blockchain, I am certain of a good number of people who will be willing to give me some funds willingly without grumbling.

On a lighter note let's take a look at this scenario a thousand friends can raise a thousand HBD to your wallet without pain. If everyone drops 1 single HBD each, you make a 1000HBD without stress, such process can be repeated daily within friends and in the end everyone owns a thousand HBD more like a contribution.

There is this weekly contributions we engage in to help each other raise funds for different project.
Everyone contributes 3k naira weekly between 25individuals and every week the sum of 75k is ready for someone to do a project with.

Raising 75k might take a long time for anyone but paying 3k weekly into a said account seems easier. And a level of financial discipline is involved since you raising this funds alongside others.
Every week an individual is entitled to the sum of 75k for whatever project he chooses.
That was how we have been helping each other financially.

Well I can beat my chest that a good friend invited me to hive and am grateful for that relationship between us that has brought me some good fortunes here
I have equally invited other good people who are happy to be here as well.

Financial setbacks are some of the negative things that happens when we do not keep good company, such friends

  • Won't be in support of your plans and goals

  • They won't contribute a dime for your financial progress

  • They expose you to negative advice and futile endeavor

  • They poison your mind in order to destroy your visions and goals.

In all surround yourself with good people and keep a positive mindset if you want to make progress financially.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 152 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(2/5) tipped @monica-ene

I have lots of good friends on virtual, they are willing to help me no matter what it is as long as they have extra but sadly in real life, my friends doesn't do the same, I really thought before that once you help, they will also help you back once your in difficult situation but expect the unexpected. I didn't get any kind of help that made me realize my foolishness.

The same scenario has played with me as well.
Sorry about that dear.

Sadly I don't have friends whether good or bad.