Procrastination can affect one's success [Negative impact of procrastinating]

in LeoFinance26 days ago

Procrastination as we can say delays success. This is what many say and that is the truth if you look closely or observe it. Each one can procrastinate because of one reason or the other and it seems that is just normal in our day to day life, doing things as planned is most times difficult for many and the some how prefer to leave that thing the want to do for another time. Truth be told, I personally procrastinate, I do this most times, although it is not deliberately but I always find myself procrastinating due to the current situation of things. Many think that procrastinating is a normal phenomena but it is not, it is an abnormal one and most times can result to delay of success in one way or the other, it is best for us to avoid procrastinating and focus on doing things as we have planned.

Most students may set their plans to attend school early but because of some unnecessary things may fail to do so and procrastinate their time, and before the will know what's happening the will be late to school.

I do procrastinate many times and it affects me badly, like I suppose to make this post yesterday but due to procrastinating I didn't and I making it now, this is very bad but most times i see myself doing it and I don't Know the reason why i keep repeating it,
Procrastination I will say is very bad, and I don't think that any successful man will have many record of him or she procrastinating in his journey to be successful. The always keep to their plans and that helps them to succeed in their endeavors to achieve more success, the only set of people that love's procrastinating are rightly those who want to keep on trying and most times the will surely be failing to achieve their goals. The real cost of failure for me also includes procrastination, and it affects both parents, students, employees and employers and all humans at large, no one is left out in this situation.

Although most times procrastinating is not done knowingly because one can set his mind on achieving something and other things which may be equally important will come up, and as it seems the individual will want to do the one that has more value and thereby procrastinating the other and we are humans and humans have flaws and may delay in one way or the other.

Planning and keeping to our plans is among the vital keys to success and I don't think that one can succeed without planning he or herself rightly, we can just say that planning is a fuel that brings success, if I plan myself very well I know I will achieve more and not only planning, for me is more of planning and sticking to those plans, because if you plan and don't stick to it , those plans can be considered useless. We might be faced with one challenge or the other that may want to make us to go wey back to what we have planned but we have to be careful to avoid making our challenges to destroy what we have planned out, work on your plans, avoid procrastination and you will succeed.

Thanks for reading my post. This is my participation for the #mayinleo daily prompts,You too can join and share your thoughts and ideas.

All images are from free image site pixabay

Thumbnail image from pixabay

Second image also from pixabay

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Great picture! Which AI engine did you use for this?
!PIZZA

I didn't make the picture, I downloaded it from pixabay, here's the link

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@borsengelaber(3/5) tipped @mr-chuks

Even this time I am procrastinating as I have three pending assignment which I have to submit on Friday and I am just dragging and dragging. I need a little motivation.

I hope the post motivates you to avoid procrastination and focus on achieving your plans. Time is money.