Too Surfaced [1]

in LeoFinance23 days ago

If you could write 100 great articles in 1000 days or write 1000 average articles in 1000 days, which would you prefer?

This is the question I've been asking myself for days now...

It's been days since I published an article on this platform. Not that I didn't write something, I did, but they never got published, because I feel they are incompleted and unbaked to leave the oven just yet.

Something is still missing(in the recipe)...

This is a feeling I can't shake off due to how I've criticized some writers and blogs for writing bullsh&t on their blogs which always look like rewritten or paraphrased content from the past, without extra effort to make it more valuable than what was written before.

While I was thinking about this a thought came into my mind, saying... "if you don't like what you read, create what you want to read."

So I'm now that person who will have to write what he wants to read.

When I read blogs and articles from some writers (which I don't count myself to be one, yet) what I mostly see and read from many, are too surfaced, with no new added value and knowledge inside of them, when compared with what was written before, on a similar topic.

Now, with me trying to leave the surface-level work, that means I'll also have to criticise myself so I can create something of my taste. This is something that would make me write less or as frequently as before, but I believe it's probably for the best.

Something should be added(to the recipe)... Something tasteful and nourishing.

I have talked about why I write in the past and what I mention most on why I write is that I do so, to articulate my thoughts, express myself, and dive deep into issues surrounding my life which(on a normal day) I don't think about beyond the surface level block.

On a normal day, on a surface level, we humans are wired to mostly give thoughts only to things like what to eat, what we wear, how much we earn what to buy with what we earn and what our future would look like - would it be a good one or a bad one?

We think about all these things without giving much thought to the how and the why we should be thinking about those things alone all day long while our lives still suck and we still don't eat what we want, wear what we want, earn like we want, buy what we want and the future is still Farfetch from how we would want it to look like.

There's a biblical quote that mirrors this philosophy which reads — "give no thoughts for the morrow, for the morrow will take care of itself."

Nowadays we think about a whole lot of things that we just don't think at all. And if we dont think we'll always let others do the thinking for us since we cant, which means we wont be able to differentiate between what we want and what we need.

In short, It is only when we give deep focus and attention to our thoughts and why we have them, that we then find a way to differentiate between — what we want and what we need.

Many of us don't know what we want and need, because we don't know what we think. We think everything that comes to our mind is all we need without exploring the deep end of how and why those thoughts are there.

Why would we want to be average?

Give that some thoughts.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha