Earn passive income with your Hive Power: Leo.Voter vs Dlease

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Leovoter vs Dlease.png

Having your Hive working for you and bringing in some extra passive income feels great especially if you don't have the time or patience to manually curate content.

I myself prefer to use 50% of my Hive Power to generate passive income and the other 50% for manual curation. This way I get to grow my HP over time with the curation rewards and I also get some liquid rewards to exchange for something else, the perfect balance for me.

I used Dlease for years but I decided to stop and delegate everything to Leo voter instead once all my leases end. The number of people using Dlease to get delegations in order to abuse the Hive system is growing and on top of that Leovoter pays better.

Dlease

Dlease is a website that allows you to rent out your Hive power to other users. If you accept one of the contracts, you get paid some liquid Hive every 24 hours. Dlease acts as a middle man to ensure that both parties comply with the terms of the contract and takes a small commission from the people seeking delegations.

Screenshot 2022-03-29 at 16.11.24.png

All you have to do is visit the Dlease market page and seek an offer that suits you. The APR is usually 10%+ on any given day. It is an easy tool to use but there are a couple of drawbacks.

Dlease cons:

  • Lots of users on Dlease use the delegated Hive Power to abuse the system by voting on their own dummy account's garbage content. You HAVE TO check out if the user seeking the lease is legit before delegating your Hive Power to them.
  • You have to keep track of when the delegation period ends and manually remove the delegation.
  • You can't choose a specific amount of Hive to delegate if you want to delegate 100 HP and all the offers are for 500 HP or more you can't do anything.

Leo Voter

I'm biased towards the Leofinance products so I will just let the facts and numbers speak for themselves.

  • Your HP will be used to upvote GOOD content from real users.
  • Delegate as much Hive power as you want.
  • Delegate or Undelegate whenever you want.
  • Get paid daily in LEO tokens.
  • Better APY

Want to earn LEO tokens daily? Just delegate to @leo.voter, enjoy your daily payments and rest assured that your hive is being put to good use.

APY

I'm currently delegating 1000 HP to both of them so I'm going to compare the APY I'm getting from each of them.

Dlease: 11.63% is currently the best rate available
Leovoter: 0,36522400*365/1000 = 13.33% (If I sold daily LEO rewards at the current market price)

The Leovoter APY fluctuates with the changes in price ratio between Hive and LEO. At the current moment, it is the lowest I have ever seen because of the Hive pump but it will increase again once LEO catches up with Hive.

vibes (1).gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I like @leo.voter . I don't think I'm delegating to them anymore but will start again once I power back up. (why I'm powered down I don't know either lol but I am)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing, APY 13% looks good
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@life-hacker(3/5) tipped @myfreebtc (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!