New energy system is great + Giveaway!

in LeoFinancelast year

Cover - New energy system.png

Splinterlands introduced a new energy system recently and I think it was a major improvement to the game. The old energy system was a mess and quite difficult for new players to understand how to use it efficiently, the higher your percentage the higher rewards you could earn but you would also be spending more energy per battle. In order to spend as much energy in fewer battles as possible you would have to play one or two battles, wait for it to recharge, and come back after one hour.
You could also just grind it all the way down to 50% but that will take you a while because the first battle would spend 1% of your energy but when you get closer to 50% you would only spend a little over 0.5% per battle, almost double the battles to spend the same amount of energy. On top of that, you would also earn half the rewards...

In my opinion, the new system has a lot of advantages over the old one:

  • Easier to understand, it helps with recruiting and maintaining new players interested in the game.

  • Easier to plan your gaming time, now that every battle is worth the same both in terms of energy and rewards you can play your 50th battle knowing that you're not wasting your time battling for half the rewards.

  • Both players pay 1 energy per battle instead of having a player spending 1% energy while the other one is spending half that amount. This way the sum of energy spent is always 2, while in the old system, two players could spend 1.5% and if the player paying the 1% wins he would earn 100% of the rewards while the sum of energy spent would be under 2%.

  • Burning DEC in exchange for energy is a great mechanism to get it back to the peg and start burning some SPS whenever it starts going over the peg.

I decided to restart playing Splinterlands again a couple of weeks ago and I must say I'm quite happy about the new energy system. It makes things so much easier, I can easily keep my energy close to zero so that I don't waste any rewards if I stay away for two days. I usually take Sundays off so I just grind all my games on Saturday and return Monday morning.

What do you think about the new system?
Comment on this post for a chance to win a splinterlands card next week!

Giveaway

⚔️ The rules:

  • Minimum Reputation of 50
  • Only one comment per person
  • Upvote / Follow or Re-post is not mandatory but it is greatly appreciated.
  • You just have to comment. If you use a different username on Splinterlands please mention the account where you want to receive the cards.

The winner will be picked by a randomizer and will be announced in next week's giveaway post.

⚔️ Cards for this week:

Kobold Bruiser.png

Cards will rotate splinter every week, Fire -> Water -> Earth -> Life -> Death -> Dragon -> Neutral. This week if you win you will receive one Kobold Bruiser.

⚔️ Last week's winner:

I'm currently using this tool to randomly pick one comment to win the giveaway.
@yeckingo1 was the lucky winner from last week's giveaway! I will send your reward right away!

Screenshot 2023-03-28 at 12.13.05.png

Not a Splinterlands player yet!? Join now

vibes (1).gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @myfreebtc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Count me in.
IGN: @vaynard86
!Gif thank you

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz

count @jdike in

Congratulations to the winner!
I want to participate @yeckingo1
Thank you very much for the giveaway and good luck to all the participants.

count me in @jfang003

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

add me pls @ladymisa :)


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Count me in, @rimurutempest 🤞
Good luck to everyone! 🍀

▶️Today's WOO Giveaways List: HERE

Peace
Count me in
@oadissin
Peace
!CTP

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

improve your post quality

That new energy system works well for me too!

Count me in again, please. Many thanks - Ian :)< @ianballantine

Posted using Splintertalk