Sort:  

I didn't know about this service but could be interesting to take a look... I have some BAT laying around that I'm doing nothing with, so might as well put it to work

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it is definitely worth a look for your BAT tokens. The rate isn't DeFi levels but the fact that you can get free withdrawals on ERC20 tokens is great (especially for smaller amounts). They are also working on an in-app swap function that will make chapping and changing good. If you are not fussed about keeping earning BAT tokens you can always opt to earn your rewards in CEL tokens and have them earn interest as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great read ! Keep HODLing until next bull leg 😉

Upvoted by @hodlcommunity

@vlemon

Thanks chap, hope you are keeping well. You know me, slow and steady, I don't make a ton but it is consistent. This bull run has been good to me so I guess I'll just keep doing what I am doing :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great article. Thank you. Very useful information.

I've yet to stake much outside the Hive or Cub eco systems. I still feel really nervous about it but, on the other hand I would to be earning "interest" on my tokens.

I mitigate by choosing to not have all of my crypto in one place.

This will be my plan too. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for the kind words. Exactly, it is all about levels of risk. For me I spread things out into different pots but all the while trying to keep them earning passive income. Celsius has been a stable solution but I mix it up with YouHodler, Nexo, BlockFi, and various DeFi projects like (PancakeSwap, CubDeFi, Harvest.Finance etc.). If you've any questions about Celsius or the other platforms just shout, happy to go into more detail or point you toward some good resources.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you've any questions about Celsius or the other platforms just shout

Thanks for the offer. I do have a question about CubDefi that I'd love some guidance on.

I'm in the DEC/BUSD farm and I saw a video about a month ago which said that as long as the APR was >100-150% I wouldn't be losing money.

At that time it was but it's since fallen way below that.

Now I'm not sure whether I'd be better off get out of it or just leave it as it is. I was planning on adding more DEC at the end of the season in the next couple of days but it's possibly not a good time to do that. Especially as I think Khal said that the DEC/BUSD Farm won't be turned into a Kingdom. He did't say what would happen to it though.

With the new SPS tokens on the Horizon I don't want to be losing DEC. So far I've convinced myself there was no rush to remove it from the Pool as it was earning CUB but that's also not doing well. So I'm totally at a loss as to what to do for the best.

It's difficult to decide as I don't know the pros and cons of my various choices.

If you can shade any light on it that would be great. 😊

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No worries. If I'm honest I don't know DEC. Though I guess most of the normal rules apply since your talking about providing liquidity. So with impermanent loss it is very real prospect that your investment has taken a tumble due to the downturn, though at the very least your BUSD adds stability to the pairing. It is hard to say what the best course of action would be for you (that is your choice alone ofc), most likely the ratio of your initial tokens has shifted a bit but you can always look at it on paper, just do some quick sums and see if you're in the green.

Take a look at what you deposited of each side of the pair then compare it to how much CUB you've earned and where your funds sit now. It is likely you've earned a little in fees (though if it doesn't have a lot of trading volume in that pair you've probably lost most/if not all of that to impermanent loss). So then it is down to the CUB, if you've earned a few you can always convert them to DEC (should that be what you're hoping to stack) and effectively use it as another avenue for earning more DEC. Or you can stake those CUB in and earn on them as well, building up the pool until you're ready to sell them.

The longer you leave stuff in liquidity pools often the better chance you have of the fees evening out any perceived losses (perceived, and not realized, until you cash out). If you're concerned about leaving your funds in the pool though, due to the shifting DEC value, you could always consider just staking the BUSD as a single asset, wont get a massive rate but you can use any earning to buy more DEC as you go (MOBOX offer a ~30% single asset BUSD pool that pays out in KEY, which you can just trade for BNB or BUSD).

The main questions you've got to ask yourself when providing liquidity are this:

  • Do I want to protect or build one specific asset of the pair? (if yes then consider single asset staking and buying more of the chosen asset with earnings).
  • How long am I willing to wait before I need to get at the funs? (the longer the better for liquidity pairs, in my experience).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PS: What is going on in the pool is this and that is likely why someone told you that a high enough % will offset it easily enough. -

just do some quick sums and see if you're in the green.

Ha, ha, ha. There's no such things as quick sums with me. 😂

Thanks for the additional information. I'll have to take some time to try and work out the figures.

When I went into the pool it was simply from the basis that the DEC was just sitting there doing nothing, I didn't think I could end up with less value. I wasn't really bothered if I ended up with more value in DEC or BUSD but now I'm keen to not lose the DEC.

It's all so bloody complicated. Some times I wish I'd just left it sitting there doing nothing.

Thanks for taking the time to help. I appreciate it.

!ENGAGE 50

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

heh, yeah it is a lot to chew though. I don't think you're losing value too much value per-se, it is more like had it not been in the pool you would potentially have more (this is the impermanent loss bit). That said the longer you leave it there the more fees/earning it stacks up so that helps to offset any losses. Also while in the pool you've lost nothing it is only when you cash out that the value is realised. I often take the route of just leaving it there fore 3-4 months before doing anything, like a plug and forget. Like you said you're earning CUB which then you can stake as well in the den pool to earn a little more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks again for the extra input.

I think I've worked out the stats and started writing about it here but the comment was getting so long I thought I might as well make a post about it. 😁

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.