You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social dynamics of rewards on Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I truly agree with that last line "Actions have consequences. Own your results" I have been here over three years and even though I do not post a lot, I curate daily and keep staking what I earn. Lately I have been taking some of the Hive I earn and buying tokens on Hive-Engine that look interesting to me. I do earn small amounts from crypto faucets, but again turn that all into Hive to increase my stake. I do not trade in any market. I have not invested the time and research into learning how to trade, but just stake and curate. I believe that the long term investment will pay off. I have been following you and @galenkp for a couple of years now, even though I do not comment often, you both challenge my thinking which is a large part of why I like this community.

Sort:  

It is a good way to build (especially if not needed immediately) to just keep staking what you get. Learning to trade a little is also a decent way and I have found it really interesting as a perspective of an area I never thought I could be in.

Galen has been working like an animal over the years here- it is pretty cool to see.