You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Thoughts on Becoming a Landlord

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I could sell the house, pay off the mortgage, net around £110K and invest that elsewhere

I would certainly do that. One reason is that 2020 is like 2008 and house prices are sensitive to economic downturn. Second reason is Crypto investment gives you more option than property investment because it’s the new game in the investing world with less competition

Sort:  

Although to date property prices have shown to be amazingly resilient - I think that's due to the restricted supply, and that doesn't seem to be changing.

As to crypto - I think I'm well enough invested already - if we have a repeat of 2017, I'll be set for life with what I've got!

I think I'm just too attached to that house to sell it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do not sell the house !

I am surprised how small the rent is compared to the price, though.

Yes me too TBH!

I guess it's just the market around there - buying compared to renting.

As long as it almost pays the mortgage, that's fine for a year or two!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unlike crypto, a house's value can never drop to 0, though.

High risk high reward