Some mistakes that I don't want to repeat in playing the crypto game.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thank you to everyone who is part of our amazing global hive community. It's October and it's raining outside and I'm alive and breathing. I'm grateful for life and all the challenges that come into my life. Day 5 of my 365 days challenge of writing on Hive.

This is a kind of a short post compared with my previous four, The important thing is that I stick with my daily writing challenge and keep going.

Even I though told myself I wanted to cultivate long-term thinking for at least 10 years. I struggle to keep the same attitude when times got tough. When I got lost in my work or felt frustrated that something isn’t going well, I neglect to take breaks and pause/reflect.

Crypto is a marathon, not a sprint.

I failed to build a strong support network based around on my values. A strong support network is crucial to make sure to keep playing this crypto game.

Everyone needs a network of people they can count on, both in their personal lives and especially in crypto.

I failed to have honest and open conversations with my family and close friends. This almost cost me my marriage.

You only have to do a very few things right in your life so long as you don’t do too many things wrong.

I'm sure that I will be making new mistakes going forward and It's a healthy approach to take time to reflect on your past mistakes and try to learn much as possible from them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is very important to talk openly with family and close people in any of our work. However, every human being makes mistakes and there is a solution to those mistakes. No man can say that his future will not be wrong. May your path be good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nobody is perfect and we must learn not to repeat the same mistakes again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think making sure you have the correct support systems in place incase something happens is always important. But more then anything always look after your mental health and the relationships you jave to help with all factors. It what i try to do and remeber why im doing this. So it good to see other following a similar path as well

Covid and lockdown were brutal and taught me why taking care of my own mental health is super important.

I'm so grateful to see your comments on my posts my man! Thank you for your continuous encouragement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is a popular saying from my side of the world. "Human is the cloth we wear". It simply means good people around us are important than money or any other things and we should keep our communication perfect with them. We are humans and we can make mistakes but once we realize, we must fix them. I wish you happiness bro!

Good people around us are important than money.

This is one of the main reasons, I keep coming back to hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a good reason.

I think that's is absolutely true in personal and professional life's is that you have your open up your feelings so that the other person knows what you feel.

Being able to express our honest feelings can be super powerful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Having to publicly admit mistakes we've done is not something some of us will do, reading your post about mistakes you've done is quite admiring with lessons to take from it.

No one of us is perfect for sure I know! Let's keep learning.

I learned the importance of being okay with not being okay.

As with my own crypto journey, I’ve gradually come to the realization that painful experiences are a necessary part of becoming a strong player who can continue playing this crypto game for many years to come.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I suspect some people get too obsessed with crypto and neglect other aspects of their lives. All this new technology is exciting, but it may not always bring joy to your life. What matters is people and money is only important for what it can bring. Nobody really needs a 'Lambo' :)

Nobody really needs a 'Lambo'

So true, Like most people I have also been through a time where I really forget why I was chasing money in the first place.

For someone who is insecure, no amount of money will bring them real joy.

When I can put into perspective the emotional reasons for me wanting money, I can start to feel more connected to my own needs and less stressed about money. This is how I can be released from money’s control over me.

There is always an emotional drive behind, me wanting money. But if I became disconnected from the underlying emotions, I can get stuck in a cycle of trying to make money without understanding what I really really need. Which is Joy, happiness, family, friends, meaningful work, and contribution to others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some people care more about having what others don't than about what they need. Have to get over that mindset and concentrate on what matters.

Be well and happy.

Fighting!
Thank for sharing

You got this bro!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

B0A341F209E4442C8138F2C28F854FB9.jpeg

Very wise words @nathanmars
Thanks for sharing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.

I'm always happy to see your comment :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a good strategy and it has shed some light on the need to have a support network around what we do. Thank you for sharing.

Having a few really good friends around us can make a world of difference with our crypto journey.

I'm learning it's important for me to be a good and honest friend to others.

If you can love one person, you can love everyone

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing your life experiences, I learn from them.

I'm glad to hear.

Let's keep learning and earning/investing together with our Hive community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello @nathanmars… I have chosen your post about “-Some mistakes that I don't want to repeat in playing the crypto game.-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
21.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!...

Thank you :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta