My LEO Can Pay Off My House????

in LeoFinance3 years ago

So ETH is pumping, and WLEO right along with it. I decided to take a look at my liquidity pool position:

And I noticed something... odd.

I have 65k in the pool now since it has gained 250+% in the last 3 months.

65k is also about the size of my mortgage. So I logged into my mortgage company...

Yes, Viriginia, there is a Santa Clause and his name is Khal.

LEO has been, by far, one of the best performing assets I've ever bought.

What do you think? Should I cash out and pay off the house? Leave your comments below!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Most would say that since mortgages tend to have such low interest rates, you’re better off making your capital work for you rather than paying it off.

I would gander another year or more and your Leo stack will be able to buy another house straight up.

Just my 2 cents.

Use the interest on you crypto holdings to pay the mortgage payments. Preserve you crypto capital and let you fiat mortgage become nothing from profligate Fiat money printing.
That is what the Central banks are doing with massive govt debt and why official interest rates are ridiculously low and don’t reflect reality.

While LEO is making you money in rewards, maybe not?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would wait until Leo goes up more, borrow against it to payoff your mortgage and possibly deduct the interest , but hopefully avoid paying taxes on your gains. But I don’t know the tax law like you, so you can speak more authoritatively then I...
15ABF7B358E04F01A53BD8437414A41F.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And that's just your WLEO.

Seriously what's with the interest rate? You obviously earn more than I do but I managed to get a 3% rate on a buy to let>=?! I'm sure you can do better. Or is the US market just mean!?

You've got about the same sized mortgage as me, I'm not even tempted to start paying it off yet!

Too much growth potential in crypto.

Love these kind of comparisons.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I could refinance and cut the interest rate in half. Just never have gotten around to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Surely it's worth it? 10 minutes to save yourself $500 a year?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do this...yesterday. Free money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

why not take your geyser rewards to partly pay your monthly payments?

I guess if you have a bit of patience you'll be able to pay for your house, a Tesla and a couple cool vacations as well. That's what my gut feeling tells, that we're far from the peak. We haven't seen mass uphoria yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

👀 cashout?! Too early. Certainly too early. If you are in no hast to pay your mortgage then don't rush. Take your profit when you please though. Lol if I had what you had I won't have to work. 🤧

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not yet. Wait till the end of the year, price might go 10x from where we are now. Then sell 1/10 and you're good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice man! Congratulations! My house is forex funded LOL it's exciting to put your money to work so it can pay the bills. too cool

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, it all depends. Do you have any income? How large is your portolio? etc...

Right now is not the time to sell imo, but depends how much risk you're taking.

The way I have known you for almost a year now through your posts and videos, you would definitely use the money in some defi protocol :) But, that interest rate is quite high. I would still not pay off the mortgage but definitely take out some profit and invest somewhere else.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would say HOLD, but sometimes, we have some urgencies to solve. The fact is, LEO is really do something big for you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love this kind of stories, they motivate to continue supporting this project. I see that many recommend you to hold your position in WLEO, that is fine, but I think with my heart more than with reason, for me there is no better feeling in life than sleeping peacefully and for that killing the monster that takes away your sleep (the mortgage) will always be the best option. I believe that it will not be difficult for you to return to that figure in WLEO, your family will be grateful for the way you gave them back their patrimony at the same time that you are grateful to leofinace for giving you back the tranquility to run your life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations man. Good to see the numbers growing each day and a new list of wealthy people built by crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would prefer to have 200K$ giving me a 6% APR rather than a house 'valued' at 200K$.

Someone also said this but I what I would do is to sell your geyser profits to pay the monthly payment.

Congrats nevertheless! any option is a good one. (Better to have this problem rather than the exact opposite).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The right decision is always subjective but in your place I would keep your investment in LEO intact because it will continue to grow.
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When it triples
you should consider
this step immensely
for now just ride
this one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very Nice! That's one heck of a stake in WLEO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pay the rates grow your Portofolio.

USD and EUR are worthless not so far away from now!

Crypto is the future!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm... If it were me I would strooongly consider it, but then again I have been chasing the debt free unicorn for a long time :-) Haven't caught it yet:-(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Free and clear home is the most beautiful unicorn.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, LEO is helping us make a down-payment on a new house, so it can definitely help. You could then funnel that mortgage payment back into LEO and not miss a beat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wouldn't completely pay it off. Maybe take a good chunk out of it to save on interest.

Wait till Q4.

Fun thought, and Yes do it! Just not right now. Gains from LEO offset the interest costs you have to eat on your tiny mortgage. Run the numbers again in a few months and think about pulling the trigger. This is a good problem..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

could you use your liquidity rewards to pay for monthly? :)

Yes, please pay off the debt.. that's like more peace and happiness. Cheers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Should I cash out and pay off the house?

Yes. Do it! You said it's all about life changing amounts. This is a life changing opportunity.

You will just start investing again. You're very good at it. Make way for something new to come into your space. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you wait for your price targets you will not have to. Leo will pay the monthly bill!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Funny I was thinking similar thoughts but on my Hive value. It is amazing when you start to consider how much value is actually here. I worked out at a $1 hive I could buy a decent apartment within the next year or so and by nor being here it would mean another mortgage. Definitely not life changing right now but I predict in the years to come you could pay off your mortgage and most likely by another house.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would pay half of it. The last 5 years of any standard mortgage with a French Interest disbursement is basically absent of interests, while helps you to get your expenses high for Tax-related fillings. Mix this with the fact that selling let's say a 25% of your holdings when they are at ATH never hurted anyone, and I think the overall idea is right there. My 2 cents, not financial advice, etc etc ^_^

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No. but you should refinance.

4.375 is super high

You can get that down to 2.50 or less. Then if it is less then inflation projections, just pay it off over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The question is... would you rather have your house paid off now, or would you rather have three houses on the water later??
HODL! HODL! HODL! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Once I heard that we must close the small holes in our boat in order to float without worries, I think you should pay off that debt and focus on a free future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha ha ha, you are living in dreams

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been seeing this for days and remember it on discord. To think that you could pay off your house on money that didn't exist 20 years ago is insane.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats! I love hearing these sort of success stories.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not yet, leave it in there for couple more months to get some smaller amount. Atfer that time you can cash out and pay off the house.

You still have some wLEO on uniswap, so you can continue making some more wLEO.

My opinion, not an advice...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As my mother always tells me "pay your bills, pay your bills, pay your bills!"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HODL! I'm in the same situation with some land I recently bought and I've been resisting the temptation to sell and pay it off. My answer may be different if your post were titled "my splinterland cards can pay off my house"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey buddy I am new to Leo finance. Can you guide me how it works ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If it frees up cash flow and then turn around and use that cash to rebuild, not a bad plan. My only concern would be the $65K in income that would be taxed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is cool man.
I know people keep saying to HOLD, but i always wonder - Hold till when ? When am i going to use it ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

although it is DAMN attractive to wait a bit more and gain some more paying off a house is damn attractive as well.. no more being slave of a paying company and the crib is yours...it is awesome..

but waiting is also sweet. 50/50 an option?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would say do what you think is best, but if you pay off your mortgage that is a guaranteed 4.375% return on your investment for the remaining years left on your mortgage. That's one way of thinking about it. Also, by paying your mortgage to zero, the bank won't be making income off of you, which is great in the long run for decentralized finance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

so... I guess it pays off to ask for a loan, invest in LEO... and after a few months... pay the loan... and keep a portion of LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You shouldn't take a dime out unless the price gets over $1. The best is yet to come, so why would you exit the market now? The $1 will be a fundamental price that I can wrap my mind to think if selling any, something lower it doesn't make sense only if I diversify my investment with something else. But to give that money away at this point I am not sure is a good idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are 2 pages
Pages