Uniswap - hive-engine Arbitrage Fail

in LeoFinance4 years ago

So I made a video this morning about how I failed to arbitrage between buying LEO on hive-engine and selling wLEO on Uniswap.

Gotta watch those gas fees.

With the present state of the book on hive-engine, you're only going to be arbing a couple bucks here and there. But someone's gotta do it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Failures can teach us

Posted Using LeoFinance

LOL someone has to be that market marker bridge, while you may scalp a few bucks here and there you'll just have be smart about moving it over. If however, we had SWAP.ETH/LEO pairs on Hive Engine, now then you'd be in the money with the arbitrating

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

image.png

Yeah, Khal said he spoke to aggy and they said it would be months away, even though I think it should be a top priority considering all that's going on right now the upside for HE and all tokens makes so much sense to jump on this trend

This shows up when I try to convert/swap my Wleo to Eth, how can I fix this @nealmcspadden?

nealmacspadden.PNG

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta