You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Renter's Dilemma

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I find myself with the same struggles as renting my cards would make it so much better from an earnings perspective but I enjoy playing (except when I go on losing streaks). I think the reward revamp which has increased the chance for more and better cards and resources like DEC have made it more balanced to play myself. I also prefer to play to be on top of the metas as it could give tips on what cards are in demand to invest in. Once lands come it will surely make it even more challenging to decide as I truly believe there are not enough cards to do it all. As I often say, the game economy is the real challenge!

Sort:  

Rent is better for the income, but not as much fun. I like getting into C2 so I don't have to play as much (and risk dropping into dreaded gold with attribute loss :D )

I also prefer to play to be on top of the metas as it could give tips on what cards are in demand to invest in.

Yeah, this is very important for investors to know.

The other thing with playing is that it does help feed the ecosystem - especially when people like yourself are invested and still playing - the knowledge share and "lead by example" matters in my opinion. I wish more old timers would add their views on how it is going economically, as well as through the meta changes.

This is one thing I love about hive games.

I started enjoying splinterlands recently but didn't know about the economics part.

I just have a problem with going back to read about it