How Crypto & Blockchain Technology Have Impacted My Personal Finance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

fabianblankpElSkGRA2NUunsplash.jpg

Hello everyone.

This post is my response to the #cryptofinance initiative from @theycallmedan.

About Me

I'm in my mid-50s and have been saving and investing for several decades. My main goal is to try to ensure that my wife and kids are taken care of when I can no longer work. I've done alright for myself but I like to keep looking for ways to grow my nest egg, and have been learning a lot about cryptocurrency for the last year or so.

How I Got Into Cryptocurrency

I was aware of Bitcoin and that was about it until last summer (2019). At that time I decided I wanted to buy something that I needed Bitcoin for. I wasn't sure how to get it, but I had stumbled on Brave browser and started earning BAT.

From there I started looking for other ways to earn cryptocurrency. I found Coinbase and Coinbase learn. PublishOx was the first get paid to blog site I ran across and while there I learned about Hive. I recently discovered Leofinance and am excited about the possibilities here.

Eventually I was able to earn the Bitcoin I needed to make my purchase. But in addition to getting what I needed I have learned a little bit about cryptocurrency and how to earn it.

How Has Crypto and Blockchain Impacted My Finances

I'm really just getting started, but hope that in the next several years I will be able to grow my cryptocurrency holdings to be about 10 to 20% of my total net worth. With some luck, maybe that will be to low of a goal.

I am trying to become a better and more consistent blogger and hope to see more of you all in the coming days, weeks, months and years.

I hope you all are having a great weekend!

Till next time, Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome! I'm very much like you, maybe a bit older and a bit newer to crypto. I think you have come to the right place. Good luck with your goals.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance and we look forawd to see what you have to share. Even though we're 10 years or so out from the beginnins of Bitcoin, I still see it as early days in the world of crypto. I believe the next ten years will see an explosion in the usage of crypto by the masses. The best is yet to come!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @nexus08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

How do you reach to HIVE Decentralised Blockchain?
Waiting to read your next activities of crypto journey!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta