You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over $100,000,000 could be removed from someone's crypto wallet

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's not an easy situation and I don't have a horse in the race so it doesn't affect me personally but I don't like the idea of taking a persons stake as it sets a very bad precedent.

I can see some of the arguments for yes as well but since I don't have all of the facts I can only go off my initial reaction. Forking out funds is theft to me.

It will be interesting to watch this play out as a community and where they go with it.

Sort:  

If the funds being taken where acquired through bad actions, does that change the thinking?

It seems the ATOM's that the whale had may have come from some shady places - scams, running ponzis and such. Don't know, still conflicted.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta