You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audius - decentralized music platform

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Ah yes, crypto music streaming sites. I've heard a lot about Audius recently and I'd agree that it sounds like Soundcloud mixed with Hive but I've not got an account. I know a couple of Hive artists on there - @gribbles @isaria @enginewitty - but so far I'm a little reluctant to join due to the nature of what happens with the music once it's uploaded.

Other than that, the site itself seems to be pretty functional and smooth compared to other crypto streaming sites out there but I'll need to read the white paper and find out more.

The fact it has backing from the major companies in crypto though is cause for excitement. The main site in 2018 that was making headlines (Choon) simply ran out of money in the end so if the funding continues, there's no reason why this can't grow.