You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Price After Absorbing Financial Markets

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You mentioned the market cap of silver a few times but I guess you meant market cap of bonds, stocks etc?

There's a long way to move upwards with BTC and if you been watching Michael 'aye aye' Saylor interviews recently, very large institutions take about 24-48 months to get things together to put BTC on their balance sheets... Could be just getting started but I will leave the laser eyes profile pics to others!

Sort:  

Whoops my bad 🤦‍♂️ a little copypasta error but I fixed it now

I guess none of us know when this train slows down but I don’t think it’s anytime soon! So far buying the dip has proved fruitful.

I think corporates are only getting started and insurance companies, family offices and hedge funds will be next!

Still a while before a country becomes the micro strategy of nation states, and I wonder who that first country will be?

Yeah think we've got a while left in this particular train so just got to pick our moments! Only about 15-20 companies have really added BTC to their balance sheet from the Corporate conference last month out of thousands that attended so I agree, just getting started here!

Aren't Iran or Venezuela governments mining BTC now?

That’s pretty tiny because I thought 1000s tuned into his whole seminar, I guess they all have different time lines for buying and others are still unconvinced

The way this thing is going it will really only be a few 1000 BTC that is the liquid market with so many just sitting on theirs like a golden goose egg

Yeah pretty small percentage but a lot have to go through various approval processes from various stake holders but in any case, a lot more companies are exposed to crypto now at the least. The narrative being driven could end with institutional FOMO and there will be a liquidity issue - so much being taken off exchanges to cold storage!

Lol let then take their sweet time, me and the retail folks still need to pick up all the cheap Sats in the meantime!

If they do FOMO in the way MSTR did it’s only a matter of time before my daily purchases are pulling in 1000 Sats or less

Lol, I feel anything above 1000 sats per day at the moment is a steal!

Iran and Venezuela are mining I just don’t know if they’ve come out abs say how much they own and what they’ll be doing with it

I know North Korea also holds some crypto from the Kucoin hack abs other smaller South Korean exchanges that were hacked