You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally left Facebook

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Haha I do like the cover photo and nice one on deleting fb. I am probably going to remove my personal profile or at least deactivate it but keep my fb page for music and post sharing, same with twitter. But the whole targeted ads when you've just had a conversation with someone about that thing, even in person is creepy af!

The argument of "if you have nothing to hide then what's the problem" is another classic. I've got nothing to hide, but it's like having someone watch over you or be in the same room as you in a private setting! That's not on in my book, but for those on Facebook, they're fine with it lol

Sort:  

Using it for business/hobbies is a necessity until the masses move onto something else.

I had been planning on leaving since Cambridge Analytica, I'd say its a lot more serious than having someone watching over your shoulder. They're not just watching but also building a database on your beliefs and values.
Scary how people are OK with that.

Oh wow, didn't know about the belief and value database. I just thought it was the ads but that's a deeper level of privacy invasion. I'm going to have to catalyse my exit!