You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audius - decentralized music platform

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Ah, Mr G, was thinking this would grab your attention!

I don't even think Spotify is for the major artists as they only get a fraction of streaming revenue anyway once it's been filtered from Spotify to labels to the artists and so for folks like us with a small following, streaming royalties don't really count for much. Which is why I've been banging the crypto drum ever since I got in to it as it does offer a real opportunity in so many ways to reach goals that one thought was unattainable.

Spotify as well has pretty much commoditised music so it would be foolish in my opinion not to explore other options like we are doing now. I'd rather be on a smaller platform with a dedicated community that wants its userbase to succeed and use Spotify as a potential "lucky hit" to get on the editorial playlists.

Like you say, seems the general consensus on these apps from the Discord is "when cash out", which is to be expected, seems crypto is basically hopping from one shiny to the next but making a use case of the token and staking like on HIVE for a return or unlocking perks or downloading a track exclusively on the site will give it some buying demand.

I've learned that whitepapers are one thing, final product and delivery is something else but if they have the big investors backing them then it might well be a rare gem that delivers...

My first impressions of the site from just quickly browsing the other day were positive, even without an account - still not 100% I'll upload my music there but we shall see.

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.