You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey's Guide To Mining Koinos

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

Oh yeah, anyone can start mining but it's still based on "Proof of Work" so you're ultimately competing against other miners to discover "hashes" that you can trade for KOIN. If you have a lower hash rate compared to others (lower CPU capability), then you may need to increase your proof frequency in the miner.

Looking at the top 10 of the 393 total KOIN holders so far (minus the uniswap pool), they hold over 50% of the KOINs mined with the top 2 holding over 35%:

image.png

I've been mining since hour 1 and am well outside the top 100 so I think competition is stiffening up and I've heard it's a bit of a lottery about how many KOIN anyone will be able to mine - if you have ETH to spare then you might as well give it a crack for some experience of mining but I personally won't be spending more than I already have in the miner.

Sort:  

Well it's fired up, so let's see how it goes, I like a bit of a lottery!

Haha, you gotta be in it to win it!