You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little housekeeping on Hive Power Up Day, March 1st, 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey hey! I've been summoned @fionasfavourites so will try to answer but that sounds like it goes beyond my knowledge of what the code is in the blockchain.

As far as I know, you can only cancel the powerdown which would then mean if you wanted to power down again, it would be another 7 days from when you restarted. If you are already 3 days in to the next powerdown, you can't pause it for today, then resume the power down and only wait 4 days.

Correct me if I'm wrong here @hivebuzz :)

Sort:  

Well, the amount get distributed to new proportions by 13 weeks - so if I have plan to stop the power down after having the desired hive amount - it will take longer to achieve that, if you stop and start again.

Yes exactly, it restarts the powerdown and then take 13 weeks again from the restart of the power down with the current setup.

All good!