You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we Lose the HIVE Voting Window?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Have to admit, I much prefer the Leo way of the curve/linear shit (that's my technical term for it). I like that it doesn't matter when I vote on content, I will always get the same return for using my stake without having to worry about the time I voted at.

In fact, I pretty much delegated/leased all my HP out to manual curation efforts seeing as I barely have enough time to comment anyway but on LEO, it seems more fun and engaging and I keep my Leo powered up to upvote comments too.

At least with a linear thing, those who just set people up on autovote at 3-5 minutes aren't given a massive advantage over manual voters and I think it also puts a lot of bigger curation accounts off as they know they won't get returns on a post after it's already been smashed with some autovotes after 5 minutes (with no comments because who can read, upvote, comment manually at 5 minutes on every post manually?)

Anyway, that's my 0.006 HP votes worth!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think it also puts a lot of bigger curation accounts off as they know they won't get returns on a post after it's already been smashed with some autovotes after 5 minutes

Yes exactly. Finding a flower post with 1 vote / $0.01 and giving it a full vote is more beneficial if you want to get the most from your gains. That is shit, and should not be the case.

Yeah that does sound like dog shit mate. Hardly curation at all and sounds like just gaming the system!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta