Unofficial Ranks For VIBES Tokens

in LeoFinance3 years ago

VIBEs Ranks.jpg
Image Source

What's going folks? "Unofficial Rank Master" Nicky H here and I'm back with another entertaining blog in my ever growing series where we get to make up some ranks for those who want to stake tokens from various communities! Today, I want to look in to the new token that began its life recently called the VIBES token, which is primarily aimed at branching out in to music and be a place for music fans.

I particularly like this approach and it's got me a little excited so I have tried to make the most of the airdrop that happened a couple of days ago, along with catching some of those VIBES tokens that are falling from the sky from those that are dumping the token. At the moment, they have a front end that looks like the hive.blog front end but they will be looking to develop a new interface this year which should be exciting!

In the meantime, there are plenty of people collecting tokens and staking them and I had a little brainstorm with the project organisers in their Discord to see what ranks we could come up with in the interim for the Unofficial Ranks for staking VIBES. Here's what I've got so far as of 2nd March 2021!


RankStaked VIBES Tokens Needed
Bedroom Producer0.137
Busker1.375
Local Gig Pro13.745
Ghost Writer137.45
National Legend1,347.5
International Superstar13,475

Bear in mind, the total supply is very low for the token at the moment at just over 102,000 as it only just started so month to month, these values will change but it's interesting to see where we're at the moment! With about 75% of the tokens currently staked already, it may become more difficult to get tokens! I think we're all going to be aiming for International Superstar!

Currently, I'm at Ghost Writer stage but these unofficial ranks are just some ideas I tossed out there in a comment to @al-gaming the other day! I know there's the @risingstargame that is aimed at getting yourself as a musician up to top international level but I'm not very familiar with the different levels so could possibly use those?

What do you think we should put in the for rank titles? Where do you stand in the ranks currently? Let me know in the comments below!

Stake it easy

Nicky

I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice. Always speak to a professional financial advisor if you're unsure about how to invest your money

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I would have loved it if the first rank was " Bedroom singer " .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perhaps "Bedroom Musician" instead to cover all bases?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol absolutely . BTW how much involved are you in this new tribe? Any tips of what to post if I don't play the rising star game?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've only just got involved in the last 4 days or so but it's really for all things music. I've never played the Rising Star Game but sharing my music using the #musicforlife tag. If there's a piece of music that you like, write about it and share it - it's mainly aimed at music fans. The VIBES token is related to this community and front end is https://www.musicforlife.io/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You should give the game a go. We have an in game radio where you can submit your music as well. Would be great to get some of your tunes on there.

Jux.

I do need to give the game a go, will hop on at some point soon! Where can I submit music? You know where to come if you need some high energy drum and bass music 😉

You can submit tracks for the in-game radio in the "musicians-submit-mp3s" channel in the Rising Star Discord.

can we add basement synth player

Why not! Might as well add whatever we can!

shower singer?

I was going to say bathroom singer but backed off lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we can add one between National Legend and International Superstar. I do like a big leap for the big one, but I think maybe incorporate one of the suggestions above to add one more rank in somewhere after Legend. Love it either way!

Yeah I think that's a good idea - it can be a big jump to go from one to the next (although we really want that final rank to be a good challenge)! Maybe something that links the two, Superstar In The Making at half way so about 7,411.25 VIBES?

Although that amount will probably change as the tokens get produced each day but that is half way between these latest figures!

Hey @nickhavey, Jux here.

We don't actually have ranks you just level up and unlock different missions that allow you to progress your music career.

I'm a little confused with some of your ranks and wonder if they mean much in non-English speakers (such as "Ghost Writer")?

How about:

  • Bedroom Musician
  • Street Musician
  • Local Star
  • National Star
  • International Star
  • Music God

Cheers,
Jux.

Ah I see, I thought you had different levels that had names like Busker and upwards! I like those ones, they make sense for musicians for sure!

It's dawned on me that, although these are ranks for musicians, Musicforlife is also aimed at music fans so can can probably have another set of unofficial ranks. Perhaps something like:

  • Casual Listener
  • Social Media Follower
  • Occasional Liker
  • Regular Commenter
  • Awesome Sharer
  • Epic Merch Lover
  • Legendary Superfan

Just off the top of my head...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes we could have those however don't all music fans dream of being musicians?

I really don't know that haha! We will find out next month when I do an update post - loving the responses so far, definitely some interesting nomenclature dropped!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i like it! Bedroom Musician is the best! lol

This already works on me haha. Like you, I'm at ghost writer level and i don't like it! I muust beee international superstar!

Posted using Dapplr

Haha we'll get to the superstar ranks soon, don't you worry!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On my way to the National Legend rank. :D

Haha love it! The rank names may need to be changed with the comments I've been getting. Could be that we change the ranks based on the type of music fans rather than musicians...

We could always have both actually! Why not 😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here I am sitting squarely in the middle of the pack again. Ghost Writer. You need to do one of these for the SPORTS community so I can finally boost my ego a little bit!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha you are the jack of all tribes! I did one for the SPORTS community recently, looks like it's the one you missed!

https://leofinance.io/@nickyhavey/unofficial-ranks-for-sports-tokens

March update is coming later in the month so can see how it all changes then!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, I will have to check it out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, I am totally nowhere to be found 🤣🤣🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha! I'm not surprised, the tokens only launched a couple of days ago but there's plenty of time to be an International Superstar (or whatever the rank is to be decided) 😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Superstar? lol it's OK to dream for a while I guess 🤣🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Currently I'm Staking 2,000 VIBES ~ A "National Legend" I suppose 🤣

  • This Community is very cool, let's see where it goes.... 😎 exciting!

Straight in there with National Legend status - love it! Will have a rethink for next month's unofficial ranks update and I'm also very much looking forward to seeing where this goes!

Awesome! Nicky √
Enjoy some tasty !wine while you think about it 🍷


Congratulations, @andy4475 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @nickyhavey.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23462.434 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Haha, thank you! I'll be thinking about something a bit different with the extra juice!

Awesome man, I just found out about this post today, I will be working towards the International Superstar! haha. Still a long way away but lets see how it goes.

Haha, yeah me too man! Going to be a long journey to get there but I think the ranks may need to be tweaked a little bit - early days but looking forward to the progress of the project over the next couple of years!

Almost Local Gig pro - So do you earn these from the game as well?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nicely done mate! I'm not sure you can earn them from the game actually - I've never played Rising Star but I have a feeling there will be ways to earn or spend VIBES in the game "soon" - probably best to follow those accounts. Do you play Rising Star?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the idea with different ranks, and I also like the names you picked for the ranks, there good the way they are for me. :) Although like @thebeardflex said, maybe have one more in between the last 2 ranks. But I understand that you want a big step to the last one, so that the final rank is a challenge. Why are the numbers so odd? Is there a reason for it? I mean, why didnt you take like 10, 100, 1000 and so on? :D Just curious.

Thanks Stefi! It might be that we have one ranks for the musicians and one for the non-musicians. I'll have to see how it would work for next month's update but I think it could be good fun either way! The gap between top and 2nd top rank is always big but there's room for another one in there!

Yeah the numbers are like that because it depends on a few things like circulating supply of HIVE and circulating supply of VIBES which are not round numbers and it changes every day! Like how you have Minnow, Dolphin, Orca and Whale ranks for having Hive power, they aren't round numbers either! Maybe I'll share the calculation again :D

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Boom, that's the one!

Oh yeah @nickyhavey, well done! 🐝😎

I put my dick to the table.

image.png

In the tribe, they say I show ignorance and lack apathy? but I didn't know and I didn't care.

LOL! For some reason, I never saw this comment until now! That is one big VIBES schlong you've paraded there!

Thanks for the bump oh Tribe Lord!


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Awesome, I want to see those ranks, and also a nice badge lol

image.png

Haha hopefully the developers will add the badges somehow once we have the final ranks decided by the M4L community! Thank you for the cool curation! Seems you're good at designing little badges too 😀