You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago
  • Here in Nigeria, there are some food we eat with our hands and the common among other foods eaten with hands is called swallow. I can't imagine eating this food with cultery

    1/ 🧵
    #crossculture #nigeria
Sort:  
  • I was born in Nigeria and I live in Nigeria, so permit me to inform you that eating some food with our hands is part of our #culture. The satisfaction I feel licking my hands after eating this okra soup and semo is amazing 😍
    2/🧵

It's surprising how some folks use cutleries to enjoy these kind of meal 😂

  • hahaha 😂😂
    They can't enjoy the meal in fullness
    Oh boy, I have to lick my hands before experiencing the full taste of it 😂

Like, that part is very important oo, what's the fun in licking cutleries? I love washing my hands before and after eating too, it has a way of making me feel fulfilled, hehe

  • oh my darling 😍
    I love your vibe
    This is just it..no fun with cultery when it comes to swallow..some people are just missing out haha 😆

Real time oo, I hope they get to enjoy that some day, hahaha

Especially, foods like this, but then some gender still eat with folk and spoon, which I don't think is wrong, especially when you're outside and not in your house.

#crossculture

  • It's not wrong oo 😂
    But as for me, I don't care if I am outside..I will just wash my hands without looking anyone face ..lol

Really, I guess I need to see you doing that..... I'm coming for you 😂😂😂😂

  • hahaha 😂😂🤣
    Lmao 😂
    Don't come for me oo 😂
  • @momogrow and @aslamrer come and join us here...let's know the food you can eat with your hands according to your culture if any🤗

3/🧵

I Love eating swallow. Especially this your meal looks really cool. Just wish to have a taste.

  • swallow is a great food
    I wish you enjoy one this weekend 😍

Honestly it is. I don't usually have time to eat it on a weekend because of being too busy. Maybe after the weekend I will try to eat it.

Alright
Good luck with it haha 😂

Alright dear. Have a nice day.

yeah.. Eating a whole Okro soup with fork and knife looks like disrespect to the food itself... Hands all the way

#crossculture

Hahaha 😂😂🤣
My belly oo 😂🤣
Really a disrespect to our #culture
This babe is funny

😂😂😂

i prefer using a spoon. I can scoop more soup that's way. 🙃 #crossculture

Oh my goodness 🤭🤭
Hahaha 😂😂
Nonso, you are missing out
Just try hand and enjoy the goodness 😂

i am too posh for that 😏

Posh Nonso
Hahaha 😂😂
I see..

Is the Okra slimy? I've eaten in both China and Japan. In Japan it's usually really slimy (boiled), and in China it's just a little bit (fried with garlic and soy sauce). #crossculture

Yes, it's very slimy but a great soup which I enjoy eating..it's a friendly soup especially to babies
#crossculture

haha. Please imagine it, you can actually try it.. it wouldn't kill