You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-09-04 02:44

in LeoFinance9 months ago

"I feel like it's a good time to lower the rate."

You can't base these decisions on feelings! Any day now people are going to flood this place with money!

"How do you know?"

It's just going to happen. I can feel it!

#HBD

Sort:  

They are only pulling the rate out of their arses anyway so what difference does it make where they set it.

No economic forces behind it at all.

I would set it at 10% just for shits and giggles. I think it should be lower than hive apr.

I feel like it would be more productive to LOOK at the system, accept it as is to the finest detail, and sell it. Not sit and tarnish its reputation by making it sound like it's on shaky ground because one likes a number more than another.

It's become clearer to me at least that aligning incentives would be a wise decision as well. Especially now that I can see examples of interference. It's a nice basket but I don't think all the eggs should be there.

It's about Hive (and crypto) just GREW UP! We have to stop making it all about Hive/Crypto, and start focusing on what you can DO with crypto. It's a bit like saying "I'm on the Internet!"

Yeah. People have been exchanging money for in-game currency for years, for example. People already get it. No need to explain the underlying tech and make the money sound magical plus better than other money + moon.