You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-27 17:24

in LeoFinance2 months ago

If one takes their work here seriously and does choose to stack some HP, they can use that stake to vote and pay a developer to do a job, at no cost to their personal business. Improving one's own business and chance at success, for free.

Sort:  

Fun story...I remember when Steemit Inc was going to hire me to do some marketing for them, I suggested that they pay people with upvotes, as it was nothing out of pocket for them. They basically ignored it and never hired me after I suggested that LOL

Can support with upvotes but more efficient to upvote a proposal nowadays. Same thing. The tech has matured and provided more opportunities since then. It's better now, doing it this way.

Work is a four letter word which kills it for many.

What you say is true. If people get creative with their business ideas, they see a lot more potential.

I'm noticing some don't see much further than posting and earning.

Something like Peakd is cool and I can sit back and say I helped pay for that. Didn't cost me. Simply got more out of those hours I put in.

Keychain is awesome. Wonderful service that helps many people; businesses here need those people around. Same with content creators.

Yeah. My work helped pay for that. Didn't cost me a dime. You're welcome.