You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas for a Social Platform/ NFT Marketplace

Personally, I wouldn't build it from scratch. Hive already offers plenty of infrastructure. Also I must admit some of your thoughts were a bit confusing to me but as I was listening I was reminded of this latest offering by @aggroed.

https://peakd.com/hive-engine/@aggroed/tribes-20-outposts-coming-soon

Though I'm not sure exactly where he's headed with this new project, I think some of what could potentially be offered might be flexible enough to cover some of the things you're looking for. Also, Hive, in general already does some of things you mentioned. The latest hardfork for instance (released yesterday) has a new 'recurring payment' feature. So things like paywalls and subscription models, soon enough, will come standard with Hive straight out of the box.

Sort:  

Yeah I personally can't build any of it, but know what I want to see. Thank you for pointing me towards that post, def some similar ideas.

I see he at least responded to the comment you left over there so that's a good start. I probably wouldn't even be able to get the time of day out of him if I asked... LOL! Good luck.