HOW I HAVE GROWN ON X THROUGH THE ZEALY.

in LeoFinance5 months ago (edited)

As many of you already know, I am very active on X with over 5,000 followers, most of which I have gathered over the last decade on the platform. X has been my favourite Web 2 platform and I have used it organically over the years to meet new people and spread my content.

For the last Zealy campaign, I decided to use my alt account. One of the major reasons I used my alt account for the campaign is because of the X algorithm. My main account has been tailored for certain topics and I did not want to bring crypto into the mix. Also, there are rumours that crypto influencers or accounts that curate crypto content get deboosted, so I did not want to risk it.

My alt account has been dominant for some time now. I used it to farm airdrops and since I stopped doing that months ago, I have had no real need for it. So when this new campaign was announced, I thought it would be a great opportunity to grow my main and alt accounts.

I was going to purchase X premium for both accounts but my December schedule was tight and I could not utilise both. In order not to waste money, I decided to do just one premium subscription and help boost the other account with retweets/likes, and that has worked for me.

When I started the Zealy campaign I did not have growing my alt account in mind, since I already have a thriving X account. However, I was able to garner some engagement from the spaces I attended. In one of those spaces, I won $25 for participating in their threadcast.

Also, during the Zealy campaign, I had the unique opportunity to engage with other hive users, which earned me some new followers as well. I am actively looking for hive users to follow to build my active following. This is something I will continue to do next. My goal is to reach 2,000 active users on my alt account.

In addition to my followers from Hive I gained new followers from the Web 3 community on X. They mainly came from the spaces I attended. I also attempted to connect with more Web 3 enthusiasts on X. Unfortunately, most of them cared about NFTs which is not my forte.

THINGS I WOULD DO DIFFERENTLY

Unfortunately, I was unable to engage as much as I would like. As earlier mentioned I had other engagements in the real world which took a significant portion of my time. For the next campaign and throughout next year I will take engagement on X a lot more seriously, with a focus on the Web 3 communities.

Another thing I think I should have done more of was speak on spaces. It is the best way to engage with people on X. Part of the reason I was unable to speak in these spaces was that they were held late in the night (my time) when I was either tired or unmotivated to engage.

So this is a summary of how the Zealy campaign has helped me stay active on X without necessarily impeding my growth on Hive. I hope you guys find this useful. Cheers!


Images Source


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 23500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 24000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for sharing this, really campaign has been a good one, tho I haven't been too active with it

Hello nonsowrites!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 11th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 1.2 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 154 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START