I WANT TO BE A MILLIONAIRE...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

0d95c84261671206114b18b397c7517bf975652dc4ce6b8924f9cdcbd7534ce5.0.gif

I want it. I want all of it…

For the first time in my life, I want to be a millionaire (in dollars. Even though it is a dying currency). This is the most outrageous thought I have had in a while. For someone who cares little about money, I find my new craving strange.

How many people set out to become millionaires in their lifetime? I was watching a video some time ago about millionaires. It was said that only a few people set out to be millionaires in their lifetime. I was taken aback by that statement. Of course, many people wish to be millionaires, but how many people actually work towards becoming one? The answer is a few.

The millionaire mindset.

How do I become a millionaire (how do I plan to become a millionaire)? I think the first step is having an eye for opportunities. So in other words having a vision is the quantum leap one needs towards becoming wealthy.

The second step will be to shun mediocrity. We exhibit mediocrity in various ways that impact our lives. I think, and this is up for debate, contentment is the bedrock of mediocrity. There is not as limiting as not wanting more or not wanting to push yourself forward by setting mental and physical boundaries on your potential.

I am where I dreamt to be some years ago--being able to cater for myself and the people I care about. However, that is not enough. Now I want to provide for my family with ease. In other words, I want to do the things I have been doing but more efficiently. This means I have to do more, earn more and be more than I have ever been. It entails taking risks, making sacrifices that I would not ordinarily take.

I could stop at this point. Continue to maintain the status quo but that's a dangerous thing. I don't believe in stagnation. I believe that one is either actively progressing or regressing. So the only way to move is to move forward.

If you are going to dream then dream big.

One of the major arguments is that chasing money won't make one happy and I totally agree with this. I am happy with who I am, maybe not so with the position I am in. And like Jordan Peterson, the goal of life is not to be happy. The goal is to play this game of life.

I have detested this game. It is pointless and endless. Nevertheless, we must play. The beauty of this game called life is that the more you actively participate the better your chances of winning. Nothing is guaranteed (even failure) but you must play.

I want to be a millionaire (for the fun of it). Well, I still have a very long way to go but I am optimistic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Loading...

My goal is to travel the world without obstacles. Being a millionaire would definitely help with that. :)

Continue to maintain the status quo but that's a dangerous thing.

This is what happens to many driven people. They decide to settle on just good enough, when excellence could've been right around the corner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My goal is to travel the world without obstacles. Being a millionaire would definitely help with that. :)

Same here. There is bi way I am dying without visiting at least a hundred countries in my lifetime

This is what happens to many driven people. They decide to settle on just good enough, when excellence could've been right around the corner.

Reading Jordan Peterson's 12 rules of life has changed my mindset on a lot of things. He touched on this subject too. I believe the best I can do with my life is to be better. Rather than finding a place to settle, the goal is to constantly improve.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still need to read that one..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right. Nothing is guaranteed but if you're not stagnating and learning, evolving as life evolves as well, then you'll be enriched in one way or another. Hope you get to your millionaire goal!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your words of encouragement. I hope I reach my lofty goal. It is possibly the most unrealistic thing I have thought about in as while but I am willing to give it a ahot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Who doesn't want to be a millionaire? I've been dreaming of that since I was a kid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol some dream, some never work towards their dream. I know people who want things they've never actively worked towards, so I guess being intentional counts for something.

Hopefully, you become a millionaire too. I need millionaire friends. It evens the odds against me becoming a millionaire 🤭

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I might suggest a book by Napolean Hill...

Sure. I don't mind

It's a classic called 'Think and Grow Rich'. Virtually every millionaire and billionaire I know or have read about/watched videos on have read this book multiple times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I have come across that book. I will find a soft copy to read. Thanks for the tip. Probably in the comings weeks, I will discuss ideas from the book that resonate with me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@enginewitty, @nonsowrites
Napoleon Hill wrote many books, one, a most excellent book is called Grow Rich with Peace of Mind, It was written about 40 years after Think and Grow Rich. I highly recommend it. I have a pdf somewhere, let me know if you want it.

"When Grow Rich! with Peace of Mind was published in 1967, Hill was eighty-four years old. His message had changed. He was older, much wiser, and he wanted to portray the importance of peace of mind. Hill in Grow Rich! with Peace of Mind states he is trying to help the reader avoid the mistakes he made."

Namaste
Atma

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great post. Thanks for sharing.

If you subscribe to New Age DApps Community
https://peakd.com/c/hive-153630/?ref=atma.love, and begin to study The Matrix-8 Solution and help it come into being, your millionaire dream may just happen sooner, and not just for you!

Here's a post i made today re. the tokenomics: https://peakd.com/hive-153630/@atma.love/matrix-8-seed-post-001-klu-coins-tokenomics

Feel free to ask questions in the comments. Best to comment on posts within the community so it's easier to find them when KLU's are distributed for past contributions.

Have fun

Namaste

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for stopping by. I will check out the community. Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta